We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ping Kinai Etterem

Ping Kinai Etterem
Moszkva ter 6, Budapest, Hungary
+361-316-0184
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #890 of 2,011 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Manchester, England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you like Chinese food call here! Very easy to find. Red underground line to Moskva Ter(or Szells which it's named in your guide) Turn right out of the station, cross the road and continute a few steps you'll sell a Chinese sign! Owner speaks English so is not a problem. Very friendly and nice waiteress also speaks good English. Food is very cheap (same with other Chinese restaurants in the city) around 4000 Forint will feed 2 people with starts, main and drinks!! Every where else you will pay 6000 Forint EACH! Big potions - we had to take some of ours home! Also they serve Dim Sum!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandnes, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good chinese delivered by scary grandpa.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I ordered home delivery after looking at the restaurants website. I called in, the person at the phone was friendly and patient, though did not seem to understand too much of what I said, after lenghty explanation we got it right. It then took an hour before I saw any food, delivered by an angry old man who did not speak a word of english. I was scared he would hit me. The food was good though, maybe I'll eat in their restaurant sometime. I'll definetively never home delivery order again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We were having lunch in Ping Kinai Etterem on 25th April 2012. The food was really excellent (duck in lime sauce) and the service was friendly. We can really recommend this place to everybody and if we ever go to Budapest again we will most certainly come to this restaurant. PS. Also the dessert was delicious!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food I've ever had with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

The interior of the restaurant was really nice. Chinese motives, paintings and waitress. There is a great variety of dishes, including vegetarian dishes, soups, deserts, meat (chicken, duck, beef) and a wide range of drinks. the service was amazing, the Chinese lady was really pleasant and helpful.. and probably the most proper waitress ever.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I only had a light dinner with wonton soup, fried rice and some dumplings. The service and atmosphere are also nice. Recommended.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ping Kinai Etterem also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Ping Kinai Etterem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ping Kinai Etterem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.