We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bohem Art Hotel to your Saves list
Bohem Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest H-1056, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #13 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

At the Budapest train station we tried to find "City Taxi" per an email from the hotel to avoid being overcharged by the taxis outside the station. We found an information office in the station where they called a reputable taxi. He charged us 10 Euros. We finally arrive at the hotel which is under renovation on the front so the taxi driver had trouble finding it. Our room was one of the "hip suites". It has a separate seating area with a sofa and two TVs. Our room overlooked the atrium roof, which is planted with flowers. The atrium was also over the breakfast area. Very nice room. We had no issues with the free WiFi in the room. Our included breakfast was excellent. There were two coffee machines at each end of the breakfast room. There was a nice selection of egg dishes, cheeses, breads, meats, cereal, yogurt, a delicious bean and meat dish, and a wonderful scallop potato dish. And Champagne. The hotel is in a good location, close to Vaci utca, which is right behind the hotel. This pedestrian only area has restaurants and tourist shops, some tacky. The hotel is close to Borbirosag where we had a dinner and a lunch. They serve an awesome duck burger. The hotel is also close to Central Market Hall, a huge three story shopping area. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. They booked us a delicious candle light dinner and cruise on the Danube with Legenda.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,255
    387
    41
    9
    2
See reviews for
221
868
63
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield MA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is on a very quiet street a short block up from the Danube and near restaurants and shops. Inside it is very clean and modern,The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection is wonderful and the fresh o.j. is a nice touch. We had a hip suite and it was plenty big for two of us.It was so quiet I don't think I heard a peep for the 3 nights we stayed there. The pick up from the airport was a great way to start our trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place fitted the bill perfectly..
Great location, spotlessly clean, totally modern.
Rooms on the "cosy" side.
No brewing facilities in the room, for which I will always take a dim view. ;)
Bar only open 17- midnight, so if you return late and fancy a coffee.. Hard cheddar!
Fantastic breakfast, hard to fault tbh.
Staff are great, dead friendly.
Would recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Bohem Art Hotel was a lovely experience - the Staff were wonderful - so helpful and friendly -
the breakfasts were best we have had anywhere - location was great - close to Vaci walking street -
the Market and the Danube -
Lovely 5days -

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Ideal Location, great breakfast. Extremely good communication by the Hotel when making enquires and finalising the booking. The restaurant recommendations were greatly appreciated as were the complimentary cocktails on arrival, the water bottles in room and the complimentary taxi back to the train station. Recommend this Hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The location was perfect - 4 blocks to the Market, 3 blocks to the Danube, 1 block over on shoppers paradise and delicious restaurants. The best part was the staff. Even before we arrived they were so helpful in giving us fantastic suggestions on how to enjoy their beautiful city. We only had 1 1/2 days to explore and they maximized our time. Tremendously helpful. They arranged for the taxi at the airport, saw our name and off we went. Easy. Then we meet Lilla and Chris and were blown away by the customer service. It was our 25th anniversary and they upgraded our room and gave us champagne. Hit the town and enjoyed every minute of Budapest. Would definitely stay there again on a future visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights for our honeymoon and loved it. The location was fantastic, we walked everywhere from here but the rail line is a two minute walk away. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, there was so much variety. All of the staff were really helpful and friendly, the barman even put the World Cup on for my husband so he didn't miss the game :)
We would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again when we return to Budapest!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,330 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,856 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest H-1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bohem Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.