We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bohem Art Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest H-1056, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #10 of 332 hotels in Budapest
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everything was just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We traveled to Budapest for a few days with family and after reading some reviews this hotel seemed to be a good choice. It turned to be the perfect choice for us!
Thank you, Martin, Melinda and Susan for all the help in "recovering" us from the airport after a grueling trip to Budapest and in arranging a nice birthday party for my father who turned 60 when we where in Budapest.
Rooms are cozy and clean. They have free wifi and the hotel is very close to the Danube river.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Madalina,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Bohem Art Hotel.
Please let me tell you that my colleagues were very happy as they could find their names at your kind review.

I hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
David Bots
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    929
    292
    29
    8
    1
See reviews for
152
623
46
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel was even better than I expected. First of all, the rooms were very clean and they have wifi. Also, this hotel is located very close to the marketplace and a bunch of restaurants. The service was very nice and they are very polite. When I was sleeping, I usually slept through the night because there were practically no disturbances. I really liked the breakfast bar because it was very modern and there was a cool orange juicer where you can see the oranges being juiced. Plus, the hotel is moderately priced. Overall, this hotel is great for anyone to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good location just one block from the Danube. Very clean, quiet and great decor with lovely staff.
Very good buffet breakfast including a good coffee machine, and champagne on offer free.
I had to move rooms as the first one had a dreadful plumbing smell pervading the room. I put up with it for a three days by keeping the window open, but thought this was a bit ridiculous and requested to move. They tried to fix it, but to no avail. They didn't have a spare room that night, but I moved the next day. I was disappointed that they didn't apologize, or offer to help me shift rooms. I had a 'single' room which had two single beds together but were above average size and very comfortable. The first room was excellent, considerably larger than the first.
The minibar didn't have a great selection.
The TV only had three English channels which were all news, and the CNN reception was very poor, and Euronews in the second room was completely distorted.
Once again, management need to address the housekeeping staff to not change towels unless they're placed on the floor. Mine were changed every day regardless of me hanging them up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Flitzaround,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
I am so happy you enjoyed our breakfast selection and that you were satisfied with our staff.

I am very sorry for the unpleasantness regarding the first room. In case of any problem we are ready to offer to change of the room, unfortunately at that night we were full booked.

Thank you also for your suggestions, we plant to extend the TV-channel selection in the very near future

Best regards,
David Bots
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Don't look any further if you're looking for a hotel in Budapest. Rooms are small but clean and have everything you need. My daughters stayed in a triple room which was huge in comparison. Staff does everything they can to help you. They even let us put our five bicycles in the conference room at night! Breakfast is absolutely fantastic. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I travel a lot for work, and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to the Bohem for three days off on Budapest. I arrived sick, and the front desk staff was amazing. The offered several options to help me, a doctor for a "house call", transportation to a hospital close by, or assistance with a pharmacy near their location. I was impressed not only with the staff's excellent English, but I really got the sense that they wanted to help. They also were wonderful helping me choose appropriate tourist oriented sight seeing since I wasn't feeling up to my normal routine of exploring on foot. The restaurant recommendations they gave were great as well. When I booked the hotel, I noticed some complaints about the breakfast offering. Yes, the breakfast area was buys, but the options and the quality were wonderful! There was so many good items to choose from I wanted to eat twice!
The room was exceptionally clean, the internet was fast enough for Skype video, the location was wonderful, the staff outstanding! When I go back to Budapest there is no doubt where I will be staying! Thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Tony,


I am very pleased to read that you absolutely enjoyed your time and found our service to be excellent. Thank you also for your words about the helpfulness of the staff and about our breakfast.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
David Bots
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here on a city break in Budapest. The hotel rooms are small but have everything you need, the breakfast is amazing with a huge variety and champagne every morning. The staff at reception are very helpful, happy to recommend places to eat, places to visit etc and call and reserve for you. The hotel is close to a metro station and almost everywhere is accessible on foot. Overall a lovely experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We travelled as a couple and spent one week in this hotel in summer 2012. Breakfast was great and the service was quite good. Tram and train stations were near by. Market hall was also near. The hotel's and room's decoration were really interesting and stylish. Hotel is good for people who look something different.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest H-1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 332 hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bohem Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.