We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bohem Art Hotel to your Saves list
Bohem Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest H-1056, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #10 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Trendy boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location. The service was great and we enjoyed the breakfast - fresh oj and bubbles as well as the welcome drinks. Loved the art in the rooms which felt very new. A fun place to stay in Budapest. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    332
    34
    8
    1
See reviews for
185
728
53
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
retiredJB
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

As others have said, the rooms were small, but modern and spotless. Bathroom a nice size. Staff extraordinary. Hotel was convenient to the highlights of Budapest. About two blocks from a bank that had an ATM to get some Forints. Pedestrian malls, restaurants, bars, grand markets, and the Danube are right there.

Each guest room has a different mural. The hotel has two very nice elevators. Breakfast buffet is included and has seemingly everything.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor allows more comfort, if there is a need to open a window to cool things off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The staff is friendly, courteous, helpful and fun. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms small but efficient and a lovely bath with all amenities. Eniko, the sales manager, arranged a reception at the hotel and dinner at Borsso Bistro for a small group just 6 minute walk away. Walk to the Gret Market Hall, 3 short blocks. Close to Centralkavehaz. All in all, a fabulous 2 night stay before our river cruise.

Room Tip: Ask for room on courtyard. Need to open windows for cool evening sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

From the minute I booked my room and received a welcoming email message from the concierge, I knew I'd be in good hands. The staff is all-around terrific: attentive, knowledgeable and professional.
I liked the room and its contemporary design and features, the delicious and generous breakfast, and convenient location. All in all a 5-star review.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I highly recommend the Bohem Art Hotel to those wanting a good value in Budapest. The hotel is located on a small, residential, somewhat hard to find street. But it is in a good location, not far from the river and bridges over to the castle district and the Citadel. It is also only a short walk from the large indoor market and not too far from the national museum. The breakfast is substantial to say the least; believe me, you will be satisfied for a long time and it is included in the room price. Though the room I had was a little small, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the bathroom/ shower were very updated. The staff was excellent, always friendly, and willing to help with suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants, transportation, or whatever you needed. Not wanting to spend a lot on a hotel, I found the Bohem Art Hotel to be one of the more inexpensive options in Budapest and a terrific value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

As the more observant among you may have noticed, this is my second review of this hotel. I've stayed there three times now, and I'll be back for at east another three visits this year, as my work takes me to Budapest on a regular basis. At this point, I'm not even browsing for other hotels anymore.

The location is excellent, as are the staff, rooms and breakfast. I'll refrain from listing its specific perks here (as both I and many other reviewer have done so before), but I chose to write this second review because I feel that it deserves five stars instead of the four I gave on my last review.

To clarify: my earlier review of this hotel was one of my first reviews, and i was a little hesitant to give out five stars so soon, reasoning that 'there might be something better out there'. My 'internal rating system' has changed over time, and I now feel that a hotel deserves five stars if it leaves absolutely nothing to desire relative to its price (class). This is, in my opinion, the case for this brilliant hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: In my experience (three 'randomly assigned' rooms), the rooms are of consistent (high) quali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Awesome hotel with an excellent location. The rooms are very nice, Free Wi-Fi. It has a fantastic decoration. The breakfast is on of the best (if not the best) I´ve had in Europe (Champagne included). Very clean rooms and facilities. The personnel attention is amazing and they speak several languages (for spanish ask for Leila).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest H-1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bohem Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.