We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tacos Locos

Tacos Locos
Erzsebet Korut 37-39, Budapest 1073, Hungary (District VII / Jewish Quarter)
36 1 787 8615
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #977 of 1,985 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“comfort food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

okay, i was a little homesick one evening, and as I walked aimlessly around town one evening, I ran across the tacos locos. I was surprised to find it in Budapest, but shows you what I know. There were american accents in the sidewalk conversation, and english magazines on what to do in Budapest that I had not seen elsewhere . The food is standard (American style) Mexican--fajitas, nachos, enchiladas, burritos, and mexican beer. And it cured the blues with a good meal, beer and a touch of home. just nice to have some variety.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    46
    21
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I know the cuople driving this place and they are the nicest people. But it's not only because of this I recommend it. If you are a lover of Mexican Food, this is your place! I have had the loveliest moments here, lots of long evenings with loads of friends, special margaritas and great company, and, I repeat, absolutely lovely food! Come and see!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The food here was absoloutly lovely, I'm not a big Mexican food fan but my friend whom I went with is, but I throughly enjoyed every mouthful. I had the Csirke Flautas and they were full of flavour and very mourish! For desert I had the Chocolate brownie with Margarita ice-cream and that was beautiful. Highly recomended restaurant. :o)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
1 review
“Mexican food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great service! very traditional Mexican food. The restaurant is very clean, friendly environment and the waiters care for theirs customer. Acceptable price for food (not to cheap or expensive) . Knowledgeable about what they do.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst experience EVER!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Bad service, cold and goofy nachos... How can u mess up nachos? Staff Rolling their eyes...
No one afsked or cared how the food or dining experience was when we left without mains because we did not want them to have anymore of our money. One should Think they would want money from 5 Danish turists.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos Locos also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Tacos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tacos Locos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.