We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Prima Fashion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added La Prima Fashion Hotel to your Saves list
La Prima Fashion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #56 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Can't fault it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed at La Prima Fashion for 4 nights. Great hotel within a short walk of the Danube and most of the other tourist attractions. Went to Budapest with quite an extensive to do list which we managed to complete in 4 days without once using public transport. Reception staff were very polite and helpful. Rooms very comfortable .and well decorated. Continental breakfast and breakfast staff were well above average. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Hotel only about 2 years old therefore all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you for your kind words and compliments! We are more than happy, that you had a fantastic time with us, and we very much do appreciate, that you have shared your experiences with the online community. A satisfied guest is our greatest reward - Thank you! You have ensured us we are on the right way! We are looking forward to your next visit to the La Prima Fashion Hotel in Budapest!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    279
    63
    7
    6
See reviews for
89
340
41
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel has the nest location in the center of Budapest (old part of Pest) near the famous walking Vaci street. Good service and breakfast. At checking-in I was offered to upgrade the room and I received (for 20 euro/day) room at second floor, free bottled water and coffee (there is a coffee maker in the room). There is a fransfer service - you can book transfer from/to airport to the hotel (minibus) for 10 euro. Hotel staff is very attentive. Note that at the hotel hall (reception) there are some flyers for discount in museums (10-15%)!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thanks a million for your praising review! A satisfied guest is our greatest reward - Thank you! Your kind words ensured us, we are on the right way! We can't wait to accomodate you in the near future!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I booked this hotel mainly due to the excellent location, and in that aspect I was not disappointed. Next to the busy Vaci Utca and two steps away from Elizabeth Bridge and the famous Rudas Baths. You can easily navigate Budapest, either walking or using public transportation.

I was indeed disappointed with the fact that a 4 star hotel not even provides free water, tea or coffee in the room. Everything is to be paid. Also, the shower did not drain very well, and I had to remove the shower plug cover, on its entirety, to allow the water to drain every time we had a shower.

Other negative aspect is the shampoo/soap bottles that are used. They are not practical, making it hard to do a simple task such as taking shower.

Would I use it again if I needed? Probably not.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your review! We strongly regret, that you were not totally staisfied with our services. We strive to provide excellence for our guests, and we continously improve our facilities. On the other hand, we are all glad, that you have found our location excellent! We do hope, that you will return to our hotel, when we can provide you the service, which will be beyond your expectations!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great room and breakfast!!!
It was my birthday and couldn't ask for a better hotel than this- at the center of "vacci" street, very good staff, i recomand to order the shuttle from them- cheaper than others....

Room Tip: you can print the tickets from a small room that they have just for this....its very important!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Fantastic location right off Vaci Street, the main pedestrian street in Budapest (on the Pest side). When the airport shuttle (which is a good choice and value) dropped me off the first night I couldn't believe how well located it was. The breakfast was excellent. The front desk staff were also very, very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were good. I would stay here again because of the location, helpful staff, and good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Sully S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your most recent stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest. We are thrilled to have you stay with us and to learn our team members were welcoming and helpful. It is our purpose to provide exceptional service and make your stay even more memorable.
Additionally, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the great location of the hotel. It is truly a great benefit to stay at the centre of Budapest which makes it really easy and convenient to explore the main attractions of the city on foot.
We would love to have you back with us soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faro
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a very good hotel, perfect location cannot be any more centrally located than this. rooms have a very good size and are very well decorated. the lobby is very small and the bar is on the lobby so not very private :( and everyone is on top of everyone. they should created another area for bar and make it more relaxing and cozy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Sonia F,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us.
Delighted to read your lovely comments regarding our "perfect location" and "well decorated rooms". Your honest words pertaining to the lobby bar is appreciated and will be forwarded to the executives.
On behalf of all of us we hope to host you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is in a good location for reaching the main sights of Budapest. We booked the deluxe room, which was the basic but phoned prior to our visit to request a room with a bath. On arriving we were told that to have a bath would be 40 euros extra a night, which we thought was a bit much and usually there is a choice without the extra cost. It seemed to have extra costs for other expected things such as ironing facilities and for the coffee used in the coffee machine in the room. Despite this the hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast a good choice of 'continental' type food but cooked was scrambled eggs and sausages. We were very near Elizabeth Bridge and on the shopping streets. Also not far from the large and interesting market. A short walk brought us to many of the sights we wanted to see and having two days on the 'hop on, hop off' bus helped us to get our bearings and showed the beautiful buildings of the city.

Room Tip: You need to pay more for street view and a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Caroline G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your visit to Budapest.
We greatly appreciate your kind feedback of our perfect location and services.
Let me apologise on behalf of our team for the inconveniecences, that we could not provide you a room with bath, it was due to the high occupancy and there were only rooms with bath of upper room cathegory available.
I am sorry for the misunderstanding, but the personal use of ironing facility is free of charge, however the ironing service of our housekeeping team is payable.
Besides glad to hear that our facultative activites and tours bookable at the reception made your stay more memorable.
We do hope that we can welcome you back in the not far future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Prima Fashion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.