We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel in shopping district!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Prima Fashion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Prima Fashion Hotel to your Saves list
La Prima Fashion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Airport Transfer
Ranked #54 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Ireland, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel in shopping district!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A friend and I stayed in la prima fashion for a wkend of fun without the sun in budapest! The hotel is perfectly located off the utca vaci shopping street and is the perfect middle point between buda and pest! The rooms were beautifully decorated, if a little on the boudoir side for two buddies on tour but would be a dream come true for a romantic break away! The mirrored wall was especially interesting! The location was great but wasn't really in the centre of the party district, we found this a very short taxi ride away but be VERY careful with taxis, ALWAYS get the hotel to phone for a reputable company and ask reception an approx price for the journey! We paid approx 5 euro from the hotel and were challenged with a near 30 euro return journey from the same place with a cab stopped on the street! BEWARE! We left the cab refusing to pay and told reception who sorted the driver out! Front desk were very friendly and efficient throughout our stay. Breakfast was great and there was plenty of hot and cold options which is always nice! Overall, we both feel that la prima fashion will be the spot for us when we next return to budapest! Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and were very satisfied with the services we could provide. All the team members pay special attention on quality, as it is our first priority. It is our hope that you will return to the La Prima Fashion Hotel, when next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    356
    79
    9
    7
See reviews for
120
431
48
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akershus
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Two mother in laws had a nice stay here in december 2012. It was part of a ladies christmastrip with spa and fish pedicure. Whar a nice surprise! The location is excellent. We could walk to everething. Our weekend whas rahter cold. With a real warm room w wnt bach warm our toes. The staff was very helpfull. IF or when we return to Budapest we will stay here. I have recomended the hotel to mane friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location in a shopping area, and also within a few minutes walk from the riverside. Up-to-date stylish decor, pristinely clean & well-sized ensuite rooms, free speedy wifi (clocked almost 10/2+Mbps), helpful staff, large comfy king size beds. Only (minor) gripes - no room service food I believe, no fridge/bar in room, could do with adjustable climate control, slippers/turn down service?

Otherwise, a great boutique 4* hotel, and competitively priced too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed the services that we could provide for you. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward, and I can’t thank you enough for you enough for your recent visit. It is our hope, that we can host you again, when you can experience the same perfection.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

the hotel is fine. nothing special. not four star quality. there was building going on, that we were'nt warned about. the coffemachine needed special pads that were overpriced in the hotel. the breakfast was ok, but breakfast room a bit overcrowded. staff not extraordinary. only stay here if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a city break offered by Jet 2 and found it very very good value.
The hotel is in an excellent location right in the heart of the city, it is very close to the Danube (by Elizabeth Bridge) and just around the corner from the main street Vaci Utca with its shopping and restaurants.. We stayed here for three nights 28th – 31st March 2013. The hotel itself is modern and very clean. We had a lovely room (315) with a modern, clean en-suite. One of the best showers I have had in a room. Although the room was at the back of the hotel with no real view, it was fine. The room was air conditioned and warm due to the time of year, clean and tidy with coffee making facilities. The beds were fresh andcomfortable. The flat screen TV is built into the main mirror in the room

All the staff were friendly and attentive with a good command of the English, If you try a little of their language it shows that you try and is well received. My attempts at Jo Reggelt and Jo Napot very warmly welcomed. Any questions I asked were answered in a helpful manner.
There was another nice touch that they had a turn down service.
All the the main attractions are walk-able from here.
We had the buffet breakfast which was ample to set you up for the morning ahead it had everything you would normally want eg fruit juices, fruits, cereals, cheeses, cold meats, rolls/bread, scrambled egg, tea, coffee etc
All in all, I could find no faults and is an excellent base for a leisure trip and I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Learn to say please and thank you in their language If you want to try and have some view as for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time, and sharing your honorific review here! I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us. My team will be more than happy to know, that their work has been so much appreciated. It would be great if we could host you again in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is ideally placed for trips into the city; the staff are friendly and helpful. The room we had was well appointed at the top and front of the building but the view was a brick wall. The breakfasts catered to the continental taste but were very good and plentiful. Free internet access is available in the lobby. The hotel can also arrange for transport to and from the airport at a reasonable price. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice words. We are always happy when we see our guests enjoying themselves. We strive to provide excellence in every way at the La Prima Fashion Hotel, and hopefully we can greet you again when you are next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in March 2013. The hotel is in an excellent location right in the heart of the city. We visited all the main attractions on foot. The hotel itself is very clean and we had a lovely large room with a modern, clean en-suite. The staff are professional but friendly and speak very good English. We had the buffet breakfast which had everything you would normally want and I particularly liked that the staff were there to help but didn't hover around you table.. All in all, an excellent base for a business or leisure trip and I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experiences here! It was a complete delight to read that you had a fantastic time with us! Your praising words ensured us, we are on the right way. Quality is our top priority, and I am very grateful that our work has been appreciated. It would be honestly a privilege to host you again, when you are next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center
Eurostars Budapest Center
#51 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,634 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
District V / Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel
Starlight Suiten Hotel
#36 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#93 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Prima Fashion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.