We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal base for Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Prima Fashion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Prima Fashion Hotel to your Saves list
La Prima Fashion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 331 Hotels in Budapest
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal base for Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Recently had a 4 night midweek break in Budapest and stayed at this hotel. Very clean, modern rooms with a very nice breakfast offered. 200yds from the Danube and 50yds from the main tourist st, the Vaci Utca.
Its an ideal base for anyone visiting Budapest, whether business or pleasure. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time, and sharing your honorific review here! I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us. My team will be more than happy to know, that their work has been so much appreciated. It would be great if we could host you again in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here between 9th March- 12th March.

Rooms were clean, comfy and great value for money.
They even supplied a bottle of wine and chocolates as it was my partners birthday. There is telephone, coffee machine, mini bar, hair-dryer, and toiletries provided in the room.

The breakfast was ok, just the standard European selection. So don't be expecting a full English fry up.

The hotel staff were really great, welcoming and helpful. If I was to return to Budapest I would deffo stay here again. The hotel is in one of the best locations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words! It is very good to hear that you had a great time with us! I will certainly pass your appreciation to our team members, who will be definitely delighted about it!
I look forward to another occasion, when we can provide you the same quality!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed 3 night at end February, beginning March. Very nice hotel in a really good location. Staff were very helpful and always smiling. Our room was on the 5th floor and was very quiet, comfortable although a bit small, especially the bathroom. However it met our expectations given it was a city centre hotel. We would consider staying here again if we return to Budapest.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words! It is very good to hear that you had a great time with us! I will certainly pass your appreciation to our team members, who will be definitely delighted about it!
I look forward to another occasion, when we can provide you the same quality!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic location. The rooms are modern and very clean. The shower was good, bed comfortable. We got a good price for a room which turned out to be great value for money. However, make sure you dont have use a coffee in the room as they charge. If I were to return to budapest I would stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and were very satisfied with the services we could provide. All the team members pay special attention on quality, as it is our first priority. It is our hope that you will return to the La Prima Fashion Hotel, when next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Myself and the wife-to-be stayed hear for 3 nights in February and I really can't say anything other than It's a little gem. The location is perfect for exploring everything that Budapest has to offer. Right next to the Danube, 50 meters to the Vaci and 5 minutes to the metro.

We never had any reason to deal much with the staff but they were friendly when we checked in and always said hello when we walked past.

The rooms are a good size and very modern and cleaned daily (sometimes not until the afternoon tho) There is no bath but a fantastic power shower. There is also free wifi in the rooms which is a bonus.

On another note I would say that on the hotels website it states that transfers are 5000 huf each way, just to let you know this is for 2 people. Also if you want to try the best hot chocolate of your life visit BAR BAR cafe about 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experiences here! It was a complete delight to read that you had a fantastic time with us! Your praising words ensured us, we are on the right way. Quality is our top priority, and I am very grateful that our work has been appreciated. It would be honestly a privilege to host you again, when you are next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hotel is so centrally positioned right by the Elisabeth Bridge and the Danube. It is just off the pedestrian shopping street of Vaci Utca and within walking distance of the Jewish Quarter, Castle District, Rudas and Gellert Thermal Baths and the Market. The staff are so helpful and I was pleasantly surprised by breakfast as I had been led to believe it was dull. There is a selection of yoghurt, cereal, scrambled eggs, breads, salami, cheese and jams. All absolutely fine, so no gripe there.

My bed was comfortable and it was really warm so we opened the window in February! Another big bonus is that although it is so central the design and 'off the main drag location' make it really quiet.

I have to say the staff were young but incredibly professional, helpful and sweet:)
The hotel is clean, cheerfully decorated and absolutely fine for a city break. The rooms are adequte not spacious but you have everything you need including a hairdryer and a chocolate on your pillow at night. I would definetly stay here again if I were to return to Budapest.

Room Tip: Casablanca restaurant is good but a little more expensive than those other restaurants around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pebbles28_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experiences here! It was a complete delight to read that you had a fantastic time with us! Your praising words ensured us, we are on the right way. Quality is our top priority, and I am very grateful that our work has been appreciated. It would be honestly a privilege to host you again, when you are next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

my mate and i stayed at La Prima Fashion for three nights at the end of January. it had recently been refurbished and looked great, the rooms were very comfortable, staff were very helpful, breakfast offered a good choice. Definately recommend this hotel. HOWEVER, we were victims of a 'honeytrap' scam that is prevalent in the area. Be very careful who you talk to and always ask the price of any food or drink BEFORE you order it. A number of bars in the city are in on this scam and it is very, very costly. we were scammed in the Bistro & Pub & Coffee bar in Vaci Utca street, this is right by the Prima Fashion so BE AWARE.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beentheredonethat831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time, and sharing your honorific review here! I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us. My team will be more than happy to know, that their work has been so much appreciated. It would be great if we could host you again in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
#36 of 331 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#11 of 331 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,909 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 331 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,754 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 331 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing