We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Prima Fashion Hotel

Save Saved
You added La Prima Fashion Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 332 hotels in Budapest
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Arrived late and the front office staff was really profesional that made them forgot to smile -:) .. He recommended me a good place to eat and all hotel thingy .. Room a bit small with disturbing noise from the aircon , and the bathroom really small , i dont think it will fit 2 perso at the same time .. Clean room but i got 2 single beds whilst i booked a double bed .. And what a bit strange was i have to pay for the coffee .. And bottle of spring water , c'mon ...i got free coffee , spring water and chocolate in my room when i stayed in 3 stars hotel in other places .. Breakfast not that fantastic and i have a feeling like i was having brekky at the canteen -:( coffee from the pending machine was ieky .. No thanks -:( .... So i just did not bother to have my brekky the second and third day .... But the location was amazing !!!! If the staff learn how to smile and learn how to greet their customer i would consider to stay here again ....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    219
    49
    3
    5
See reviews for
67
285
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liège, Belgique
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

It's a great hotel. It's a great location in the center of Budapest. Around the corner, you will find the shopping street and around the other corner you'll see the old town. The room was really comfortable and we had a huge bathtub. The breakfast was yummy ;-)! I spent a great citytrip for Christmas over there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The hotel is a small design hotel whose entrance is not very visible but with a nice lobby pleasantly decorated. My room was not very large but well-decorated, clean, with a nice bathroom. Very quiet too. I cannot review breakfast as I left the hotel before the service started.
When I went out I realised I was at the corner with Vaci utca, the pedestrian shopping street of Budapest, bustling with restaurants and bars with outdoor tables, with plenty of people dining, strolling and having ice-cream on the go. Lovely place.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We arrived a very warm day in June, and was pleased to find that the hotel was located about 20 meters from the big walking-street Vaci Utca, and had a more than adequate AC in the lobby (and in the room).
The room was somewhat small, but fresh and with a very modern decoration. The staff was helpful during our visit for four nights, and just about everything was located in normal walking distance. We also used the sub, with the closest station a few hundred meters away. It´s easy to use, just take care to use the punching machines for the tickets.
Breakfast was quite OK.
I wouldn´t hesitate to return to the hotel the next time we´re in Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herentals, Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel is so great. Close to everything,yet no noise at all at night,or during the day. Staff is very nice. We lost à ticket and they found it and kept it for us. rooms are what you get to see on the website and it is all they said it was. Would come back!

Room Tip: Book in avance to get great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed in the La Prima Fashion Hotel from the 8th till the 10th of June.
We arrived with a morning flight so we were already in the hotel around noon. We tought just to leave our luggage and make a little tour in the city or have some lunch. To our great joy we were able to check in and could immediately go to the room after the very smooth CI. One of the staff member even helped us to bring up the luggage.
The next morning we had breakfast in a lovely decorated room. Although there were no window in the room, the decoration made it very comfortable place to start the day. Breakfast-chooise was very wide. With a warm and cold section, fruits, vegetables, different kinds of bra and pastries. No comments on that one.
The last morning when we checked out we were able to leave the luggage in a secured room till we had to leave to the airport again. The hotel even arranged a taxi for us.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to other people, with its perfect location next to the Vaci Utca and 2 steps away from the Danube, this hotel is perfectly located for a city trip or even for a business trip since the hotel has meeting rooms as well. Very good price quality range.

Room Tip: There are twin and double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I really liked this hotel, just in the downtown area in Budapest! You can walk and have no problems to come back to Your ( because is your hotel...) hotel. I just loved it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 332 hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Prima Fashion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.