We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brody House

Save Saved
You added Brody House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Brody House
4.5 of 5 Guest house   |   10 Brody Sandor Street, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 151 Budapest B&B and Inns
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

An amazing place, great staff and a perfect location. I highly recommend it. The best place to stay in Budapest, for sure. The rooms are unique, the bar and the living room area are one of a kind. Perfect days i spent there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivienOrban, Manager at Brody House, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Brody House. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest.
Best Regards,
Vivien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    18
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
117
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Arrived from Bratislava thinking I'd stayed at the best place on our trip yet only to discover this little gem. The building is beautiful, simply stunning. The entrance way alone would seduce me into returning. Then you discover the lovely staff, then your beautiful room, then you realise there is a gorgeous honesty bar / art gallery upstairs. There is nothing not to love about this place. I sorely regret writing this review as it means more people will discover it and ruin the magic of feeling like you may be the only one who know's it exists....

Room Tip: All rooms look amazing, whichever you pick I guarantee you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivienOrban, Manager at Brody House, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Brody House. I was delighted to read that you were impressed with our stunning building, our accommodation and pleased with the services provided by our staff.
We look forward to welcome you back whenever your travels take you to Budapest!
Best Wishes,
Vivien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We celebrated NYE 2012 at Brody House and spent a few days at the hotel afterwards. The rooms are big, clean and well equipped. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast and bar are "self-service" which is a great idea. Free museum visit with all the great art pieces displayed throughout the place! Would definitely stay here again if the chance arises!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivienOrban, Manager at Brody House, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your praising words, I am thrilled that you had a most enjoyable stay with us!
Best Wishes,
Vivien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is really a very nice Hotel. Every room is designed by an artist. Very friendly staff and very helpfull.
Beautifull building and good location. The reception amd brakfast room is really nice. You can sit there and enjoy and relax there also. Close to metro etc.Breakfast is nice to.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivienOrban, Manager at Brody House, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice feedback. I was delighted to read your kind words and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Brody House.
Best Regards,
Vivien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Indeed a uniquely designed place in Budapest, a mixture of a secession style building and a modern looking interior design done by local artists. Staff, and the owners, are very friendly, attentive and easy going with a lot of fresh information on what to see, where to eat and what to do in the evening.
We really had a great time staying there and will definitely try to go back the next time we are in Budapest.

Room Tip: We've stayed at Printa suite, since it was the only one available. It is very spacious and uniqu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivienOrban, Manager at Brody House, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us here at Brody House. I am very happy to note that you enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Vivien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A fantastic design hotel with fantastic atmosphere, very friendly staff that know what they recommend from markets to shops and restaurants. We will come back to the nice bar, open fires ande culture att Brody. But, some vegetables to breakfast ought to be served, and the coffe could be hotter. But, an excellent experience to a vet´ry good price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivienOrban, Manager at Brody House, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I am extremely happy to read you praising words of our hotel’s facilities and services! We hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Brody House very soon.
Best Regards,
Vivien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Lovely place with very helpful staff and charming British owners. We stayed in one of the downstairs suites with ample space, art and vintage decor. Thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant recommendations, too. We will be back very soon to try out the new Club bar that was installed the day we left.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivienOrban, Manager at Brody House, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind notes and feedback. Great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Best wishes,
Vivien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brody House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brody House

Also Known As:
Brody House Hotel
Brody House Hotel Budapest
Address: 10 Brody Sandor Street, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brody House 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brody House is Budapest's first private members' club and private guesthouse, offering international travellers (members & non-members) an intriguing hip place to stay. With eight individually designed double bedrooms and an apartment, each showcasing the work of young contemporary artists, Brody House offers something unique. With fairly priced room furnished in a ruggedly elegant style, Brody House is a hip yet intimate base in central downtown Pest, offering guests discreet personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Brody House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brody House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.