We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budapest
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vcc1906
Pleasant Hill, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and super nice host!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We are a family of 4 who stayed for 3 nights in this quiet and centrally located apartment. The apartment is small but very practical and clean. It had good internet connection and all the basic things you might need in the kitchen.
Mark, the host, was very friendly and knowledgable. He gave us lots of tips to best enjoy Budapest with our children in mind. We definetely recommend it.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The Mattresses
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
9Frequent...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A two bedroom flat in an idyllic location, managed by a friendly and knowledgeable host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We arrived at the flat from the airport to meet Mark, who was friendly and chatty right from the off, keen to give us a tour of the flat pausing every so often to make recommendations about places to go and things to see. The kitchen was well-stocked with tea, coffee, fresh milk and plenty of utensils should we not wished to eat out. I couldn't have asked for a better welcome or a more gracious host. Mark had kindly left guide books, copies of maps and the access code for the internet to allow us to finish researching our visit.

Located just a few hundred metres from the river, with a 24 hour convenience store, bureau de change and a cash point all within the immediate area the flat is well-suited and ideally located for tourists. This is especially so as the Cable Bridge is only a few minutes walk away with the castle and palace also just up the hill from the apartment.

Most importantly, the property is as described and as pictured on trip advisor and I would strongly recommend this property and the owners to anyone thinking of visiting Budapest.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Reddog44
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Location and Great Hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment is centrally located with easy walking access to both the Buda and Pest sides. The apartment is very comfortable and quiet. It is also located near convenient restaurants, shopping and transportation. Mark and Kati, the hosts, provided very useful information and great advice on how best to enjoy Budapest. The best recommendation that we can provide is to say that when we return to this beautiful city, we will stay in the Fisherman's Apartment. Our 7 day stay here was the highlight of our 47 day trip.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and Hosts
Liked least: All was good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Themaryhi...
Glasgow,Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is my third stay at this wonderful apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is my third stay at this wonderful apartment, it is comfortable,warm and inviting. The location could not be better it is in the middle of the main tourist area, near a tube station and easy walking distance to the shore of the Danube.
Mark the owner and his wife are very helpful and keep you right on how best to enjoy many of the Budapest attractions.
The apartment is ideal for relaxing at your own pace and has all the comforts of home, we will certainly visit Budapest again and our first choice would always be this apartment

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and helpful advice from owner's
Liked least: Nothing loved my stay
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jgariepy
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic Location & Well Equipped!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Great place to stay in Budapest! Mark is a wealth of knowledge and the flat couldn't be in better location. Within walking distance to most of the attractions and not far at all from the subway. Definitely would stay there again, perfect base for going out at night and sightseeing during the day!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hogie3
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Dear Mark,
Thank you so much, this apartment met all our needs and is in such a great location for walking to tourist sites and transit. We toured and walked so much. We enjoyed the fantastic Opera House, Rudas Baths, Christmas Markets and Church concerts. It was great to return to the comfort and coziness of your apt. This is our second time in Budapest, such a lovely city and so much history. If chance presents our return, we will want to stay here again, great hot water, internet, kitchen nice and quiet.
Merry Christmas

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and Amenities
Liked least: That we had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
HelenMcW
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in an excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this lovely apartment and cannot think of anything negative to say about our stay here. The location is perfect - minutes from shops, restaurants and the stunning Fishermans Bastion & Castle complex, yet a quiet retreat after the bustle of the Pest side of the city. Mark was extremely welcoming and gave us some excellent tips for our stay - including recommendations as well as some fascinating details regarding history and culture. The apartment was everything we could have wished for and felt like home almost straight away. We had a lovely week (which still wasn't enough to cover the many, many sights) and would definitely book the same apartment if we return.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of natural daylight - but not much can be done about that!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Mark S
Speaks English, Hungarian
Listed since : May 2007
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 30 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing