We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gozsdu Court Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gozsdu Court Aparthotel to your Saves list
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiraly utca 13, District 7 | use Kiraly 13, District 7 for GPS, Budapest 1075, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The location was central, the price reasonable and the staff/customer service was perfect. Would definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to friends. The apartment was clean and serviced every other day. The metro is within five minutes walk. Restaurants, pubs and supermarket were nearby

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    195
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
160
157
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Gozsdu Court was a real disappointment. Location, price and facilities all seemed to be fine for us. We were five people and booked two apartments, one with a free spa access and one wheelchair accessible. A couple of days before leaving we ordered an airport shuttle with a safe seat for our child. There was also supposed to be a functioning washing machine. First the smiling reception staff seemed polite and friendly but soon we found out they broke all these promises and didn't even try to fix things. Actually they tried to cash in on their own mistakes. At check out they first forgot half of the key deposit. We were lucky not to miss the flight as they forgot our airport shuttle. Cockroach at the shower was the mildest inconvenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gozsducourt, Manager at Gozsdu Court Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for rating our hotel. After reading your review and discussing it with the staff , I would like to call your attention that mistakenly the review mislead readers.I also reported it to tripadvisor. We are deeply sorry about any problem happened when working on your satisfaction but you forgot to mention the services that were used without any problem and all your queries that have been dealt with and answered by our team immediately.
We hope next time you will have a better experience when visiting our city.

Richard Batuska
manager
info@gozsducourt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The whole experience could hardly be any better. The staff was very helpful and the apartments were very good. The position is excellent. Short walk to the many sites of interest and the building complex host many cafés, bars and restaurant. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Fantastic and staff could not do enough for us ,well located we walked to castle a cross river in pest ,but make sure you get the 48hr hop on bus pass from reception ,highly recommend this , it was only 20 € and includes two trips on the river ,for the price of your own apartment with cooking facilities I could not fault the place
Gwyn

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very nice apartment, good beds and nice yacuzzi. When you come downstairs you are in the middle of all kinds of restaurants and shops etc are just around the corner. When you want to be in the middle of all, this is a great place to stay. Also soundproof! no noice from outside:)

Room Tip: we chose for an apartment with extra bedroom. It felt very luxioury, like a real home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days with some mates, couldn't have asked for a better location. Staff were polite and extremely helpful booking taxis for us and supplying us with shaving kits, toothbrushes etc. Value for money was incredible, surrounded by restaurants and taxi access with a supermarket within walking distance. Would definitely return; thanks for a fantastic apartment!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We chose this hotel partly because of the phone call I made in advance to make sure they would meet my special needs. For instance, they promised they would give me a room with a shower (and not with a bathtub because I can't get into one because of my disability). They told me there were rooms with shower in all room categories. The same promise was given just a few days before our arrival when I made another call to the hotel. This time, my phone call was about airport transfer that I tried to order from the hotel by e-mail but didn't get any reply. Even after these several promises the room came with a bathtub. The staff didn't apologize or admit their mistake. Their idea of a "compromise" was that we would have paid extra for a bigger room. Only after two hours of negotiation we got what we had been promised. It was ironic that they said we should've get confirmations about everything in black and white but still they never replied that e-mail about the transfer to airport.

The laundry machine in our room was broken. We were told they'd fix in in 2 hours. They never did. Same happened with the soap dispenser.

On the last day, I found a cockroach in the shower. On the same day, I went to ask something in the reception and it appeared, by accident, that the airport transfer that I had ordered already two days earlier had not been registered. They made a new reservation but I did think what would have happened if I would have trusted the conversation I had earlier with the reception. We were promised a baby seat in the minivan to the airport but there was none. Neither the hotel nor the driver admitted it was their fault but the driver did compensate the mistake in the prize.

They tried to keep a part of the key deposit to themselves. I'm happy I had kept the receipt.

The most positive side of this hotel is the location. It's excellent. The room was spacious and quite clean. I could hear music from the street every night but it didn't disturb me. However, this hotel was a huge disappointment to me.

If you're looking for a good breakfast, Cafe Spinoza close to the hotel is nice (unfortunately not all that accessible to get into with a wheelchair).

There weren't any activities for kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gozsducourt, Manager at Gozsdu Court Aparthotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

According to our records you called the night reception in advance to note you need a shower , no disability was mentioned nor confirmed.Please note all special requests has to be noted to the reservation department not to the night reception. Upon arrival because of your special request you were offered a higher roomtype for a reduced price although higher than the original. After your heavily addressed request for compensation the manager upgraded your group to an apartment that is double on size and doble in comfort for the same price you booked originally.
I hope next time your overall experience might be better so you can review our hotel more objectively.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
K9 Residence
K9 Residence
#27 of 556 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Terézváros
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
#23 of 556 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#26 of 556 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Erzsébetváros
Park Residence Budapest
Park Residence Budapest
#135 of 556 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Made Inn Budapest Apartments
Made Inn Budapest Apartments
#72 of 556 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gozsdu Court Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gozsdu Court Aparthotel

Address: Kiraly utca 13, District 7 | use Kiraly 13, District 7 for GPS, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gozsdu Court Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1-minute walk from the Deák Ferenc Square in the centre of Budapest, Gozsdu Court Aparthotel offers fully equipped apartments with free WiFi. Set in a renovated 19th-century building in eclectic style, it is 200 metres from the Opera House and the Andrassy Avenue. All apartments come with a flat-screen TV, a modern kitchen and a bathroom. Breakfast is available in the restaurant on the ground floor. At a surcharge, adults can relax at a spa and wellness centre or workout in a gym on site. The Gozsdu Court Aparthotel's front desk is at guests' service 24 hours a day and the building complex offers unlimited number of parking places. 07. Erzsébetváros is a great choice for travellers interested in nightlife, culture and health spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gozsdu Court Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gozsdu Court Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.