We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, 4 start hotel services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Hotel Buda Apartments

Save Saved
You added Gold Hotel Buda Apartments to your Saves list
Gold Hotel Buda Apartments
Gold Hotel Buda Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gold Hotel Buda Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Hegyalja Street 12, Budapest 1016, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 470 Specialty lodging in Budapest
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Central location, 4 start hotel services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recommend this apartment for families and for friends. It is very large with 2 rooms, comfortable for 4 or even 5 persons. Bathroom and WC is separated, which is a must! You can choose air-conditioned one too, but the apartment is not so hot, even when it is 30 degree outside. Nice big garden, wonderful services in the next door hotel building. The price is very attractive, but the service makes is a bargain.

Room Tip: apartment number 3 is very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    3
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I travelled with my family and we chose this apartment, because our family is very large, so we could book an apartment for 4 persons and also a hotel room for 2 persons. It is very good, that however the price is very low, these are serviced apartments, like a hotel room. We could also use the hotel services, reception with helpful staff, breakfast, restaurant, parking. So if you are looking for a nice apartment with hotel services, than this is a good choice. The location is also fine in the city center.

Room Tip: choose apartment with air-conditioning. It costs 10 Euro, but it worth to take during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We expected much more from this overpriced apartment which is spacious enough but has seen better days. The carpeting was tattered, the door lock required much maneuvering to open, and the hotel staff was not responsive to our complaints. We reported the door lock problem twice and it was never attended to. Soap was only available through their dispenser and it was never filled after the first of our four day stay. The only possible excuse is that the hotel was under renovation and services were not functioning at the normal level. There was also miscommunication. We were told that the room would not be cleaned on Easter Monday, but it was. This could have led to security issues, as we didn't lock things away that we might have. I hope when the hotel is up and running it will provide the promises it makes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very serviceminded personal. The room Was clean and comprotable. Near the central part of Budapest. The location and quietness.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Our family of 4 took an apartment in the next door building of Gold Hotel Buda. The apartment was quite huge: 2 rooms, equipped kitchen, dining area, bathroom, separate WC. We also had a balcony, where we could smoke. We could park our car in the garden of Gold Hotel Buda. It is not expencive, only 10 Euro per night. Breakfast was not inlcuded in our price, but we decided to take it. We paid 6 Euros/ person and it really worth the price! Pleanty of choices on a huge buffet table. Eat as much as you can :-) .
Budapest is beautiful, hope to go back sometimes.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embsay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We choose this apartment because we needed 2 rooms and places to prepare our own dinner.
Our apartment was in annex building next to Gold Hotel Buda. We also had a kitchen with dining area, where we could prepare our dinner. The 2 rooms were big enough and very quite. We also had bathroom with separate WC and a balcony. Location is perfect, breakfast was huge.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I booked several rooms and aparments for our small group of friends. These apartments had the best rates for 4 persons and it is really a good location. The apartments were nicely furnished and suitably equipped. Both had 2 rooms, kitchen, dining room, balcony, bathroom and WC.
The closest bus stop is only a few steps from the apartment house.
We could buy single tickets at the reception. The tickets must be validated on the bus. The buses go quite frequently, we never had to wait more than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gold Hotel Buda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Hotel Buda Apartments

Address: Hegyalja Street 12, Budapest 1016, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 470 Specialty lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Hotel Buda Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Gold Hotel Buda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Hotel Buda Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.