We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kadar Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kadar Apartments to your Saves list
Kadar Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Kadar utca 5, Budapest 1132, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Kadar Apartments is one of the most beautiful apartments we have ever visited. Great location (very close to all the major sights, shops, metro and supermarket). Perfect bedroom, bathroom (nice bath), kitchen and huge living room. I would recommend this apartment to everyone!!

The owner is very kind and is willing to give all kinds of tips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

During Easter (Husvet) I have stayed for a long weekend in Weiner Studios - part of Kadar apartments.

The studio was really very good: excellent location close to a main station (Nyugati Palyaudvar), very friendly staff, very clean, well equipped and an excellent price /quality ratio.

One note: you will need to indicate the approximate time of arrival as someone, most likely the owner Laszlo, will meet and welcome you (if you arrive early you can give him a call). For me it was a different arrangement than I am used as there are only two appartments in the building owned by Weiner Studios. Also you will need to note the address well as the name Weiner studios is not indicated.

Room Tip: The studio suited me fine - there is also a one-bedroom appartment next door (inside the building).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The apartment was lovely. Well finished and perfect for a couple for a few days in Budapest. It is near a metro station so good for getting around on the underground and buses. There are shops, places to eat etc near by. The owner was extremely helpful. Always available to answer questions and assist. Tips: do a dinner cruise at night and visit the castle area. Really lovely. Also, buy travel tickets that cover you for a couple of days. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Excellent appartment, the owner isvery nice person. The appartment was very clean, very good location, the price was low. We really enjoyed our stay in Budapest at this appartment. I will recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I booked Kadar apartments for a birthday surprise for my daughters 16th birthday in Budapest and stayed here at the weekend....cannot praise it enough...from the pre visit communications to when we were there the owner Lazlo cannot be faulted.

Our flight arrived late at night and he was there to pick us up from the airport ( a small charge) and arranged a taxi for us to take us back to the airport on the Sunday. On the day of departure our taxi was not due till 3.30pm, and checkout was by 12pm. We were allowed to leave our luggage there till 3.30 as we went shopping in the afternoon.

The location of the apartments is fantastic as well...only 15mins or so to the Parliament buildings.

Would definately stay here again...highly recommended! Thank you Lazlo :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

It seems that everything was written in the other reviews: perfect way to stay in Budapest for some days! Wonderful studio, very well furnished, really good price for high level quality. And last but not least: a warm welcome by the host.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chamonix
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

What a little gem this apartment turned out to be. I was a bit anxious when we were lead into the building by Laszlo as it didn't look great from the outside, but we were blown away as soon as he opened the door.

The apartment has been modernized to a very high standard, while still retaining the charm and character of the original features. Because the apartment is so great, you almost don't want to got out and visit Budapest and just chill in the great space in the apartment.

As others have said, Laszlo is great and goes a long way out of his way to make sure that your stay is great. Not only did he pay for some short term parking while I unloaded the car, he then came with me and walked back with me to the apartment.

You really do get the feeling that nothing is too much to ask of him.

The location is great as it's a minute walk to the bus/train/subway, so really easy to get around Budapest. Also there is a massive shopping centre 2 minutes away which is also nice to have nearby.

So many great things to see and do in Budapest and we will definitely be coming back for longer and will definitely try to book here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kadar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadar Apartments

Address: Kadar utca 5, Budapest 1132, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kadar Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated apartments in old town house in the heart of Budapest. Living room with sofa, coffee table, american style kitchen, free cable TV and WI-FI (high speed), air condition. Bathroom with shower/bath, heated towel rack, vanity and vanity cupboard, toilet. There is an electric (ceramic) cooktop, microwave, cupboards, breakfast table with stools in the kitchen area. Complimentary coffee and tea is included! The double size bed is on the mezzanine (studio apartments only), what can be reached easily. The studio apartments are facing to the common courtyard, the one bedroom apartment is facing to the quiet cross street what makes it really quiet and gives the opportunity to relax after the long hours of walking the city. Studios sleep up to two/three adults or two adults with two children, One Bedroom Apartment sleeps up to four adults or two adults with two children. Free city maps and brochures are available! Early check in, late check out and airport transfer (fee) may be available. Grocery, supermarket, restaurants, cafes, etc. within minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kadar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kadar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.