We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trofea Grill Etterem

Trofea Grill Etterem
Budapest, Kiraly Utca 30 - 32, Hungary | At the crossroad of the Király st. and the Paulay Ede st, Budapest 1061, Hungary
+36 20 999 8797
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 1,783 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $17 - $27
Cuisines: European, Hungarian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Trofea Grill Restaurant is an all you can eat and drink restaurant. However you can use our restaurant for different types of events like Birthday party, Meetings, Annual Meeting, Team-building, Bachelorette party, Wedding reception and for Families or for Friends. In every occasion we support you with a cake according to our tradition. Our price includes not just the wide range of delicious foods but the high-quality champagnes and wines as well. Come, and try our traditional meals and the unforgettable atmosphere!!!
Slagelse, Denmark
1 review
“Super”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very good restaurant, many diferent kinds off food, fixts price, eat what you can/like, inc. vine, beer, softdrinks and coffee. Nice when you'r a family.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    263
    82
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, with a selection ranging fron sushi to barbeque chicken as well as traditional hungarian food - tripe and pigs trotters available for the brave. You can also have meat and fish (shark!) cooked to order and the desert selection is lovely! An added bonus is free flowing wine, champagne and beer included in the proce. An excellent atmosphere as well. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

£10 a head lunch, as much food and drink that you can eat in two hours! Good selection of traditional Hungary an starters, main courses and desserts. Included even is wine and champagne! If you want to try Hungarian cuisine but are not sure where to start then this is the place to go. With welcoming staff, funky decor and even a tepanyaki style grill, I was delighted to find this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent and superb quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I enjoy the visit every time being a local here. The Kiraly Utca has a different variety than the other in Budapest but they both have their strengths and weakness. The strength for Kiraly is that if you have an alternative diet such as sugar-free or Paleo or even if you are diebetic, they give a much wider variety of selections.
I look forward to every visit and if one wants to taste a wide variety of Hungarian dishes, this is the best place in my opinion. There is another so-called BUFFET style restaurant that claims they are better than Trofea but I did think so. I was at Trofea for 2-3 hrs and with my companion we enjoyed our meal with no rush. The other buffet had several waiters and even the managers make QUICK sweeps at our table and eye-balled us like they wanted us to hurry up after only one hr in the establishment.
If you are in Budapest for a limited time and want to sample Hungary's great cuisine, I trully recommend wholeheartedly Trofea. The wine variety is excellent also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“TOO MUCH TIME SPENT QUEUEING”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Too much time spent queueing to order food to be cooked and then waiting again to pick it up.Not very sociable especially if you are a couple.Not a good choice for non meat eaters.They ran out of salmon at 7.30 pm on a saturday night. (or at least they said they did?)Probably a good choice though for people who want to eat and drink a lot. (5500 HUF per person for dinner ).We wont be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trofea Grill Etterem also viewed

 

Been to Trofea Grill Etterem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trofea Grill Etterem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.