We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a charming B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Budapest Rooms to your Saves list
Budapest Rooms
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   15 Szentkiralyi Street, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 171 Budapest B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Still a charming B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

It was the second time I stayed at this B&B as the location was excellent and the price was good. Lucky for us we arrived early and could choose our room out of of two different rooms. The rooms were tastefully decorated – it looked exactly as shown on the pictures. All rooms are spotless clean as was the open kitchen.
Breakfast was typical for a B&B (nothing special,but fine for me and my friends) and one was never made to feel rushed by Balazs, the owner. The next subway station is just 4-5 min far, so the location is perfect to the main sights.
Another thing that worked for us was car transport to and from the airport. The driver was very friendly and punctual. The cost was less than a taxi and we got a very warm welcome to Budapest.
To be recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    19
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
IKLIN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The B&B is in a very centralised area, you can just walk around to see the places of interest. The rooms are very clean. Our first room had a separate bathroom across the hall way, which we were not aware of upon booking, but on the second day were given a very large room with ensuite. Only problem was that there was a heat wave, there is no AC and there were no fans available. The room was overlooking the main road, first floor and I didn't comfortable to leave the window open, so I suggest if you go in summer, request a fan upon reservation. A big thankyou to Ballasz and Attila who were extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist us in our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Great location and easy to get to from the train station. The young guys running it are great and very helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy. We found some great local reasonable restaurants. Great area for walking and seeing the sights. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The rooms were very clean as well as the rest of the b&b. The host (Balazs) was very helpful and enjoyable to talk to during a good breakfast. He helped us multiple times with getting taxis and we were also able to get tickets at the b&b, for example we got a red bus tour ticket quickly through Balazs. Also for a small fee this b&b was also able to do our laundry, which was very cool. The hotel is tough to find, though near a main street close to many sights.

One issue was due to a heat wave, as this b&b did not have air conditioning, though an oscillating fan was available on request.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Budapest Rooms for 3 nights in April 2013. The location is really good. It's in Pest and we easily walked to all the main sites in the centre of Pest and over the bridges to Buda. The place is like a guesthouse where the host also lives. It's beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is good with a selection of breads, hams, cheeses, cereals and yoghurts. The host is lovely, speaks very good english and is really helpful with directions and what to do in the city. All of this makes it excellent value for money. If I return to Budapest then I would definitely be staying here again. Fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have stayed there for three nights.
During this time towels/bin haven't been changed even once!
TV only in local language.
The bed hasn't been made for 3 days, no shower gel provided either.
Breakfast ok. On the second day, though,hasn't been topped up.
Host ok- he was only covering for Balazs as we were told and was a bit clumsy to deal with.No great experience in customer service to blame, i suppose..
All in all, international price for not-so- international standards.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side may be a better choice in order to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for four nights. Lovely host and helpful staff. Breakfast ok for central Europe (white bread, yoghurt, cheese, juice and coffee/tea). Quiet area that felt safe all times. Easy access to metro and central city. Would stay again. The double bed consists of two separate beds. Not very comfortable if you travel as a couple.

Only negative thing was that we were given a room that wasn't en suite when we arrived. The room had a private bathroom but across the hall. For my partner, who barely sees at night with the lenses out and always must use the bathroom during night, this was a particular downside. If we had known this we would not have stayed here. On our third night we could move to an en suite room. So beware that "private bathroom" not necessarily means "en suite". Also we were given a very small discount as a compensation (€4).

Room Tip: Ask for en suite if you don't want to have a room with the bathroom across the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Budapest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Rooms

Address: 15 Szentkiralyi Street, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Budapest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budapest Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.