We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Budapest Rooms to your Saves list
Budapest Rooms
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   15 Szentkiralyi Street, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 182 Budapest B&B and Inns
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for four nights. Lovely host and helpful staff. Breakfast ok for central Europe (white bread, yoghurt, cheese, juice and coffee/tea). Quiet area that felt safe all times. Easy access to metro and central city. Would stay again. The double bed consists of two separate beds. Not very comfortable if you travel as a couple.

Only negative thing was that we were given a room that wasn't en suite when we arrived. The room had a private bathroom but across the hall. For my partner, who barely sees at night with the lenses out and always must use the bathroom during night, this was a particular downside. If we had known this we would not have stayed here. On our third night we could move to an en suite room. So beware that "private bathroom" not necessarily means "en suite". Also we were given a very small discount as a compensation (€4).

Room Tip: Ask for en suite if you don't want to have a room with the bathroom across the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akagbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The room was large, clean and warm which made us feel comfortable. The breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice that was regularly topped up. We booked 2 daily tickets for the Szechenyi baths directly with the staff in the apartment so we could avoid the long wait in the queue. A big thank you to the staff that was was very helpful and friendly. Thank you Budapest Rooms, 5 stars!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Great location and a decent breakfast. Balazs is a lovey host - we enjoyed our stay very much. Fast Internet and he arranged for a driver to the airport for us. The rooms were clean and made every day.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I tried this B&B as the location was excellent and the price was good. Lucky for us we arrived early and had our pick of two different rooms. The rooms were tastefully decorated – a lot of effort was given to the comfort of guests. It looked exactly as shown on the pictures. The rooms are spotless clean as was the open kitchen.
Breakfast was typical for a B&B and one was never made to feel rushed by Balazs, the owner.
Another thing that worked for us was car transport to and from the airport. The driver was very friendly and punctual. The cost was less than a taxi and we got a very warm welcome to Budapest.
To be recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klara_unsinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visited Budapest on July and we found this charming bed & breakfast via internet. It surely exceeded our expectations! Located in a tranquil road but minutes away from the metro station. Nicely decorated and spacious rooms with wooden floors, very clean and neat with a cute kitchen where the breakfast (basic but more than enoough!) was served every morning. Above all, the atmosphere was very friendly due to the owner who was very kind, helpful and ready to assist and answer all our questions even before our arrival and of course during our stay. It surely felt like home. Thank you Mr Boda!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _Despoina_876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Don't miss out on an opportunity to stay at Budapest Rooms - book your room now before someone else grabs it! My short stay in Budapest was fantastic, largely due to the kind hospitality from Balazs, the B&B's host/owner. The accommodations are wonderful - old building but new interior, beautiful decor, and an excellent bathroom. Everything is immaculately clean and smells very fresh, including the linens. I want my laundry to smell the way their towels do! I highly recommend staying here. An excellent value!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kungsbacka, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

If you are looking for a helpful and friendly staff, nice clean rooms in a calm area in the very center of Budapest, this is the place. We are a family of four that stayed for three nights and all of us are very satisfied with our stay at Budapest Rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fastback-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 331 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,758 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#11 of 331 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Butterfly Home
Butterfly Home
#4 of 182 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Brody House
#2 of 182 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Kapital Inn
#1 of 182 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Rooms

Address: 15 Szentkiralyi Street, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Budapest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing