We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Park Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Nefelejcs u. 6, Budapest 1078, Hungary (Erzsébetváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Banbury
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have just returned from a 'girls' week-end away in Budapest, we stayed at The Royal Park Boutique Hotel which was excellent, located 4 metro stops for the centre, which made getting about really easy. The hotel is very clean and modern and staff very friendly. Free Wifi in hotel too.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    285
    92
    19
    12
See reviews for
66
273
40
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just got back after a 3 night stay at the Royal Park I was very worried as reviews mentioned the area, but you do not have to worry, the hotel is a few yards from a main street that leads to the metro which is amazing (if your over 65) take a copy of your passport show it when asked for any mode of transport and you do not pay. Also the main railway station is a lovely building on the other side of the road. Back to the hotel very modern nice room and bathroom, like other people have mentioned just to hot!! if I had known I would have taken a tee-shirt to wear in the hotel but of course I had only taken thick jumpers. The breakfast is good cereals, fresh fruit, chopped up, boiled eggs, fried eggs, bacon sausages all sorts of bread, coffee tea, fruit juices so very good. We would use the hotel again if we went back to Budapest.I cant emphaze how great the location is for transport 3 stops on the no2 line the yellow you are in the centre were the wheel is and the Christmas markets. And its worth doing the Big Green Bus tour it was 22 euros for two days on all the hop on and off buses and two river cruises are included in that price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back over the courtyard we had room 410 and it was very quite but that might be that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

she who insists to be obeyed and self stayed here last week. i was pessimestic when we arrived outside hotel. you have done it again she whined,as the area looked rundow . but we were pleasantly surprised .it was beautiful inside. staff very helpful. room large complete with bath etc. breakfast very good. one snag u cant get lunch or dinner here .nice bar .glass of wine around 1.5 euro .i would reccomend.near rail station and large shopping centre .station 3 mins walk. centre 15 mins.

Room Tip: on quiet street so it makes no odds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is very pleasant. It is extremely modern and trendy and is featured in a smart hotels publication which you wiill find in your room. I would say it rates between an Ibis red and Novotel. The room was lovely but far too hot !! My husband fiddled around with the heating thermostat, but still the heat was stifling. The breakfast was tasty and had plenty of choice. The staff - especially in the dining room and on the bar were really friendly and helpful. The slight disadvantage was that at times there was no room to sit and you had to wait for someone to finish their meal to be able to sit. The hotel was renovated in 2010 and the chairs in the reception now need replacing as the upholstery has worn out. We had no soap in the soap container, but just used the dispenser in the shower cubicle instead - shower excellent ! Even so this is a nice place and with a bit of tweaking could be excellent. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, clean and modern. Felt safe in the hotel when I was there. Everything I needed was in the hotel, such as a tv and a mini bar. Room was clean and well presented when we arrived. Wifi was a bit hit and miss but we were high up in the hotel so it could drop off at times. Breakfast was lovely, good choice but would arrive early to avoid waiting for a seat. Hotel is located next to the train station with a spar shop across the road and a kfc and other fast food places to eat around the corner. Bit of a walk into the city center, we walked in and back every time we were there and did not find it bad. I would stay here again if in the city.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this deal with wowcher, so i cant complain about value for money - but sod paying full price for this hotel!
On arrival, the outside was clean, as was the reception area.
Receptionist wasnt really helpful, we wasnt shown where to have breakfast or to our room.
the room has a wonderful view of a brickwall, unwatchable tele, no tea or coffee, hairdryer burns out in seconds!
Rock hard double bed, pillows as flat as a pancake & two small single duvet covers?
Totally agree with a previous comment about workers at the local spar, not helpful!
Walk to the danube is approx 30 mins, but metro is reasonably close.
under no circumstances is this hotel 4* - its more 2-3*
Dont book this hotel on a risk that it might actually be ok

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the beginning of December and the first thing that impressed me was the friendliness and helpful nature of the staff. Quickly sorted the room and we were on the way. We chose to upgrade so my stay maybe slightly different to others.

The room had coffee machine, tea etc, it was pretty large for a city hotel and had a nice style. It had anything you'd want from a room; modern fixtures, clean, well equipped etc. There wasn't a huge selection for breakfast but what I had was of a good quality and what is expected of a city hotel. The location was good for what I wanted to do and purchasing a Budapest card allowed us to travel on all of the public transport around the city. The hotel was a short walk to the metro to take you to various squares and areas of the city.

Overall, we were very happy with the Royal Park and would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Address: Nefelejcs u. 6, Budapest 1078, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in Budapest opposite the Keleti pályaudvar. Excellent public transportation; Budapest International Airport (Ferihegy) can be reached within 30-40 minutes by taxi or shuttle bus. Hotel has also its own garage. This is a non-smoking hotel with 80 double rooms, free internet, air-conditioned rooms with in room safe and mini bar, 32-inch LCD digital cable television, telephone, hair dryer and soundproof, but openable windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Royal Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Park Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.