We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Park Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Nefelejcs u. 6, Budapest 1078, Hungary (Erzsébetváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Tangier, Morocco
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel was modern and very clean. Also, staffs are very friendly.
But if you want to visit central place of interest, there are long distance more than 5 km.
The location is near the Budapest East station. If you visit by train, it will be convenient for you.
I think mostly best proposal will be in business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Terra_sands_12!

We were so pleased to read your feedback. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with our staff.
We really look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    290
    94
    19
    12
See reviews for
66
278
40
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hi Guys,

We booked that hotel for 3 nights in Budapest and we were quite happy with what we get.

Hotel is new and clean. Surranding area is dodgy but you will have 300m to one if the biggest train station in Budapest.

You can buy a 72h metro ticket which is very cheap and you can reach any location within 30min.

Breakfast was bad...really bad. Otherwise i will give them 4 stars because for the price and location.

If you want to see all tourist places on the cheap - this is your hotel but book just room and go to local restaurants for breakfast - food is very good and really cheap.

Have a nice holiday

Room Tip: Get just room and go for breakfast to local restaurants (check Trip Advisor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear MartinoLatino1981!

First of all thank you for posting your thoughts on TripAdvisor, we very value your feedback.
It is our pleasure that the location of the hotel met your expectations and you could easily reach the sights of Budapest.
We are so sorry that you were not satisfied with our breakfast, I can ensure you that we will check it with our Restaurant Manager.

We really look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The room was clean and modern. All amenities were there and the reception staff were helpful. It is not right in the heart of the city but it was within a 5 min walk to the metro station and a huge shopping centre so it was convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear RukiaC!

Thank you for completing a wonderful review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and it was not just the location, but the staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest!

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Royal Park Boutique Hotel is modern, with stylish rooms. We had a second-floor room overlooking the street in front, and it was not noisy. I booked this hotel because of its location (less than a block) from the main train station for trains to Prague, where we went next. This was our last stop on a river cruise from Amsterdam, so we arrived at the hotel by taxi from the riverfront. We arrived before check-in time, so the staff stored our bags until later. Though not in the tourist district, there are some excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. The desk staff recommended three, of which we visited two, and found to be really good. For breakfast, we enjoyed most of the breakfast offerings at the hotel, included in the room rate. We walked out and returned before dark, and I didn't feel uncomfortable in the neighborhood (though might have after dark). There are "street people" around every train station in the world, I think, so I expected this and also felt upon arriving that the area felt safer than most. For transportation we bought tickets to the "hop-on-hop-off" bus, which stops about three blocks away at another hotel, and traveled the city, seeing sights, that way.The tickets were good for 48 hours and are available at the hotel desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Sujet!

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Boutique Hotel and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for your great feedback regarding our rooms, location and buffet breakfast. I really hope that we can welcome you after that time again.
Please feel free to contact me personally next time you would like to visit us!
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Royal Park Hotel for 3 nights. It's a stone's throw from the main train station, so it's very convenient. The area in which it's located is a bit seedy, but I never felt threatened or in danger in any way. Our room was very clean, and the staff was very helpful. Our package included a breakfast buffet, which was quite elaborate. If I ever return to Budapest, I'd gladly return to the Royal Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Herrlava!

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at Royal Park Boutique Hotel it was our pleasure to ensure you had a memorable holiday with us. Your comments about your experience have been passed on to the team, which is always motivated by such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

On our way to Prague we stopped here for a night, grabbing a reservation on the last possible moment because of the good price.I only liked the location and the parking space i found in front of the hotel.
The breakfast is bad, the room is tiny,the window is small and impossible to open,you can hear everything from all the other rooms, just a bad hotel. The location is good but, almost central.... still easy to get around.
We have stayed before in Budapest on our way to our holiday destinations in Europe but here, we will never go again.

Room Tip: Dont pick a double room, it must have 12 square metres.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Henter D!

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments; we at Royal Park Boutique Hotel take our guest feedback as paramount to our success and work on them as far as possible. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I can assure you that all points have been shared with respective departments.
Please feel free to contact me personally next time you would like to visit us!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norberg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Noisy breakfast room.
Good location, close to public transport system.
Comfortable rooms
We can highly recommend this hotel for anybody who wants to visit Budapest.
Hotel is not so far away from the big "red market".

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear 4521EvaNilsson!

Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with the location and especially with our rooms.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Address: Nefelejcs u. 6, Budapest 1078, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in Budapest opposite the Keleti pályaudvar. Excellent public transportation; Budapest International Airport (Ferihegy) can be reached within 30-40 minutes by taxi or shuttle bus. Hotel has also its own garage. This is a non-smoking hotel with 80 double rooms, free internet, air-conditioned rooms with in room safe and mini bar, 32-inch LCD digital cable television, telephone, hair dryer and soundproof, but openable windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Royal Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Park Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.