We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Break” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Park Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Nefelejcs u. 6, Budapest 1078, Hungary (Erzsébetváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“City Break”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very enjoyable three day break in the lovely city of Budapest. The hotel is adequate , very clean and with pleasant staff. The breakfast room is quite small and 7.45am is recommended for ease of seating. The situation is not perfect but is only about 20 minutes walk from the Danube and City centre. Consequently there are not many quality eating establishments within a ten minute walk. Take the 2 day bus on / off ticket to see the full city, Budapest & Pest , remembering to always have your receipt and small voucher book with you. Just expect to see beggars around various parts of the city, who don't create any hassle, but beware of crafty tactics to help you around as an obvious tourist! The City is excellent with many outstanding buildings.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are available at extra cost, and include a bath and slightly bigger room, which are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Alan G!

Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and our staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest!

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    285
    93
    19
    12
See reviews for
66
274
40
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

When you arrive at the airport there is a desk where you can book a return shared taxi to your hotel which we found to be a great service .We booked through travelzoo which offered a late checkout of 2pm and a bottle of wine in our room on arrival. When we requested the late check out the recepionist declined saying they needed to clean the rooms for the next guests. Eventually she said we coulld stay until 1pm .We also had to ask for the wine! The rooms are small but adequate and clean. The beds are rather hard and we had no view from the window only a white brick wall..Make sure you do not stay in room 310/311 as they are opposite the service rooms where the staff collect there linen ect from a very early hour and are noisy. We did complain about this but to no avail.
We enjoyed the breakfast which was very fresh and varied with lovely pastries, cold meats cheeses ect. The location of the hotel is in a run down area not at all nice to walk around in but very close to the metro station which we used daily and it was easy to reach the city. I would recommend buying the 48/72 hr Card which covers you on the metro, buses, trams and boats it makes travelling around much easier.
The hotel recommended a nice local restaurant called paprika where we tried the hungarian goulash which was delicious ! Go there! Although we had a few issues we had a fantastic time and loved visiting Budapest.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms 310/311 as tbey are opposite the service rooms and it can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Bennie2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments; we at Royal Park Boutique Hotel take our guest feedback as paramount to our success and work on them as far as possible. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I can assure you that all points have been shared with respective departments to ensure that such incidents do not happen in the future.
In every package which includes late check out is mentioned that our guest can request it only upon availability. If the hotel is fully booked, unfortunately we can not provide late check out till 2pm because the check in starts from 3pm.
Please feel free to contact me personally next time you would like to visit us!
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

A friend & I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the staff were great, very helpful with good English & gave us the information we needed. They provided taxis at a good price. There was a buffet style breakfast which was more than adequate & the room was clean & modern.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Charlie888888!

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Boutique Hotel and for posting a great review on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for your invaluable feedback regarding our rooms, breakfast and staff service which have been shared with the team here who are delighted to have made such a favourable impression.
We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very comfortable hotel; very clean room; lovely staff; excellent choice and quantity of breakfast. Hotel slightly out of centre, but closeness of metro - 5 minutes walk - made this irrelevant. This was our first visit to Budapest which is a beautiful city - would have liked another day or two there. If you are over 65 you can travel anywhere foir free; if over 65, many of the attractions seem to be half price.

Room Tip: We were 309 - avoid the 09's if you want to sleep-in because they are next to the lift and oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Gid578!

Thank you for completing a wonderful review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and it was not just the location, but the staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest!

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a cheap Groupon deal. we were pleasantly surprised to find that when we arrived the hotel reception/bar area was very modern and nice. The bar prices in the hotel were very reasonable.
The hotel was in a good location to sight see in Budapest and the hop on hop off bus came to a stop that was only a 5 minute walk down the road and the train station was at the end of the road the hotel is on. There are also a lot of near by food places and a spar shop across the road.
the rooms were clean and the minibar was replenished every day, which by the way was very good and cheap. Didn't eat in the restaurant but breakfast was ok.
Receptionists and information leaflets given were great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Bekkiaskwith!

Thank you for completing a wonderful review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and it was not just the location, but the staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest!

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

rooms were nice, clean and modern unlike some in Budapest. Hotel staff are really helpful and friendly. Great location right near a mainline train and the metro station. We also walked to the awesome open air spa from here.

Compared to the UK this is like a quirky more stylish Premier Inn. Highly recommend for a city break.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear NikkiLaker!

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Boutique Hotel and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for your great feedback regarding our rooms, location and staff. I really hope that we can welcome you after that time again.

Please feel free to contact me personally next time you would like to visit us!
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

First impression was good in as much that the receptionist (Thomas) was very helpful and informative, although there was a queue and it did take some time. Location is good , near a metro although the area is under development. Room is small but clean, shower is excellent. We like tea etc in the mornings and asked for a kettle, which we got for 2 euros a day, which is ok. Deposit of 50 euros was made at receptionist in case we ate from the mini bar, but this was returned at the end of the stay. Safe is in the room.
Breakfast is good and we fuelled up accordingly. We used the mini airport shuttle and paid in Florints as it is cheaper, than euros. Get a return at the airport, again its cheaper.
Receptionists are excellent in the customer function an d you can see they only want to please.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear RunnerDarlington!

Thank you so much for your kind and positive review. We do everything in our power to satisfy our guests’ every need. We truly work according to high standards with a very motivated staff and only feel happy if even the highest requirements are met. I will give your compliments to Tamás.

Please feel free to contact me personally next time you would like to visit us!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Address: Nefelejcs u. 6, Budapest 1078, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in Budapest opposite the Keleti pályaudvar. Excellent public transportation; Budapest International Airport (Ferihegy) can be reached within 30-40 minutes by taxi or shuttle bus. Hotel has also its own garage. This is a non-smoking hotel with 80 double rooms, free internet, air-conditioned rooms with in room safe and mini bar, 32-inch LCD digital cable television, telephone, hair dryer and soundproof, but openable windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Royal Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Park Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.