We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely average in some respects. Improvement needed in other areas. ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hungaria korut 5, Budapest 1101, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Completely average in some respects. Improvement needed in other areas. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The room itself was OK. There was a moldy smell coming from the bathroom probably from a leak in rhe air conditioning system. The WiFi connection in the room was a joke. The signal was weak, dropped frequently and was very slow (room 412). Our friend was staying in 516 and he also complained about the WiFi. Beware that they have only a handful of free on site parking spaces. Good luck getting one. If you're not so lucky you'll have to pay to park in the garage or risk it on one of the sketchy looking side streets. The hotel has a decent tram and subway connection to the center but the trip takes 20+ minutes each way. The surrounding neighborhood doesn't look that great but we didn't feel unsafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    56
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
16
52
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel gets close to the subway station. Is very clear, they have friendly staff and a very nice breakfast and Goulash!! I recommend!! The cost benefit is the best recommendation that I can share with you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bursa, Turkey
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is not in the heart of the city, it is not by the metro, it is not close to airport, it is not at a walking distance to anywhere actually.
However, you can reach all those in 15-20 minute rides. Perfectly CLEAN rooms, hotel and nice breakfast facility.
I can definetely pick this hotel again while CLEANLINESS made my visit very comfortable.

Room Tip: Pick the ones which are not facing the railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights, it's a bit far away from the city but its extremely easy to get to and from downtown from anywhere in the city. The hotel is located directly in front of a tram that will bring you directly across the street from the underground to get downtown. From hotel to downtown takes no more then 20 mins, or the underground will even take you directly into the Buda side and a 10 min bus ride to the castle.. Peter in the restaurant was the friendliest person I met in all of Hungary, he made sure I was taken care of and I every day. A pretty big complaint I have about this place is the Air Conditioning!! The weather was a bit muggy when I was there but I couldn't get comfortable in that room! In fact I left a chocolate bar in the room and left for the day and came back and it was completely melted! All in all good place to stay!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radeberg, Germany
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

of all checked hotels this one offered three bed accommodation at best price. We felt very happy with the location. two tram stations plus two subway station and we arrived within 20 minutes right in the centre of the city!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrovaradin, Serbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Clean and modern hotel on good location. We don't have any meal included in price and my personal opinion is food (breakfast) is very expensive. Much better decision is eat something in the city.
Another ugly thing - they tried twice to bill us local tax! Maybe it was a coincidence...?!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is located a little bit away from city center but there is a good connection by bus or tram. Hotel is quite new, it is clean and the stuff is friendly. Rooms are OK, quite big, nice bathrooms, beds, TV, free WI-FI etc. There is a small fitness room on the last floor. It is nice hotel but all in all i think it is a little bit too expensive for this standart.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest

Address: Hungaria korut 5, Budapest 1101, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest is situated just 5 km from the very heart of Budapest with fast transport links to the city just a few minutes stroll away.The stylish, modern hotel has 130 well equipped guest rooms as well as five superbly appointed maisonette suites which stretch out over the top two floors.The room facilities include Satellite TV, air-conditioning, soundproofing, laptop safe, minibar and much more, ensuring you have everything at your disposal. The hotel has a chic lobby bar and a Bistrorante complete with outside terrace where you can while away the evening in a peaceful atmosphere. The Bristrorante offers up a superb culinary experience with both Hungarian and international delicacies.All of this and friendly, multilingual staff, will make your stay at the ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest a comfortable and welcoming experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.