We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hungaria korut 5, Budapest 1101, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel gets close to the subway station. Is very clear, they have friendly staff and a very nice breakfast and Goulash!! I recommend!! The cost benefit is the best recommendation that I can share with you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    64
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
20
59
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is not in the heart of the city, it is not by the metro, it is not close to airport, it is not at a walking distance to anywhere actually.
However, you can reach all those in 15-20 minute rides. Perfectly CLEAN rooms, hotel and nice breakfast facility.
I can definetely pick this hotel again while CLEANLINESS made my visit very comfortable.

Room Tip: Pick the ones which are not facing the railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights, it's a bit far away from the city but its extremely easy to get to and from downtown from anywhere in the city. The hotel is located directly in front of a tram that will bring you directly across the street from the underground to get downtown. From hotel to downtown takes no more then 20 mins, or the underground will even take you directly into the Buda side and a 10 min bus ride to the castle.. Peter in the restaurant was the friendliest person I met in all of Hungary, he made sure I was taken care of and I every day. A pretty big complaint I have about this place is the Air Conditioning!! The weather was a bit muggy when I was there but I couldn't get comfortable in that room! In fact I left a chocolate bar in the room and left for the day and came back and it was completely melted! All in all good place to stay!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radeberg, Germany
Level Contributor
269 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

of all checked hotels this one offered three bed accommodation at best price. We felt very happy with the location. two tram stations plus two subway station and we arrived within 20 minutes right in the centre of the city!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrovaradin, Serbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Clean and modern hotel on good location. We don't have any meal included in price and my personal opinion is food (breakfast) is very expensive. Much better decision is eat something in the city.
Another ugly thing - they tried twice to bill us local tax! Maybe it was a coincidence...?!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is located a little bit away from city center but there is a good connection by bus or tram. Hotel is quite new, it is clean and the stuff is friendly. Rooms are OK, quite big, nice bathrooms, beds, TV, free WI-FI etc. There is a small fitness room on the last floor. It is nice hotel but all in all i think it is a little bit too expensive for this standart.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spend 6 nights in this hotel. First of all very clean, modern and quiet. Yes you can hear the streetcar but it wasn't bodering us. They have wifi and one computer for guesses who doesn't have internet device. The connection slow but works. People friendly and helpful. We haven't eat there only comsumed coffe which was ok. The room has mini fridge but not free. Only negativ side a parking question. They have some room on the street level for free, otherwise have to pay 7 euro per day for underground parking

Room Tip: if the noise can boder you ask room not on street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#141 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Expo Congress Hotel
#132 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#97 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#123 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Danubius Hotel Arena
#182 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Jagello Business Hotel
#91 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest

Address: Hungaria korut 5, Budapest 1101, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest is situated just 5 km from the very heart of Budapest with fast transport links to the city just a few minutes stroll away.The stylish, modern hotel has 130 well equipped guest rooms as well as five superbly appointed maisonette suites which stretch out over the top two floors.The room facilities include Satellite TV, air-conditioning, soundproofing, laptop safe, minibar and much more, ensuring you have everything at your disposal. The hotel has a chic lobby bar and a Bistrorante complete with outside terrace where you can while away the evening in a peaceful atmosphere. The Bristrorante offers up a superb culinary experience with both Hungarian and international delicacies.All of this and friendly, multilingual staff, will make your stay at the ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest a comfortable and welcoming experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.