We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest

Save Saved
You added ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hungaria korut 5, Budapest 1101, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best value for money !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in 3 different occasions and I consider it one of the best value for money hotels. The rooms are small but functional, comfortable and most important, sparkling CLEAN. It is close to the highway and it offers free indoor/outdoor parking. I paid EUR 32.00 for one night which was a really good deal. The next night we had booked in Hilton center which cost EUR 82.00 + 15 for parking.
So, if you are looking just to sleep, in a clean comfortable and affordable hotel then, your safest bet is Achat Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    43
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
46
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel; friendly and helpful personnel speaking good English; wonderful 2-level Family Suit for unreasonably law price :-)
Location is indeed a disadvantage, but if you're on business it doesn't matter (quiet district is even better than crowded city center). We were on holidays and we weren't afraid to explore the city via public transport :-) 24h group travelcard was the solution.
When the house is full breakfast is a little problem, though the staff is trying to help and restock the buffet as soon as possible. Lunch and dinner menu is not large, but if you got stuck in the hotel for the evening you won't stay hungry with traditional goulash soup or a good steak.
Daily room service. Good wi-fi signal upstairs (though it didn't work in lobby...) We saw directions to the gym, but there is no pool/sauna... Note that tram noise can be heard in the street view rooms, anyway in the mansard room on the 5th floor we could hear it very well!
Generally it is a very comfortable hotel with a couple of supermarkets nearby, tram stop is also just across the road. Would definitely recommend ACHAT as a high-quality inexpensive place to stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Booked via hotwire for a small sum and I honestly cannot put a downer on this hotel for the money that we paid. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the wi-fi signal was strong and the hotel was a perfect spot to base ourselves from for a business trip.
The shower head was awkward to shower under, I think most guests must be 4ft 11.
The one other downside is the location, just that little bit far from town to walk, meaning a taxi - and some make up the prices themselves.
The hotel was almost deserted and it seemed we were the only guests staying at the time. The front desk service did vary in terms of friendliness but this did not affect our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Although the position is not great, ACHAT hotel is very clean and confortable. The rooms are very nice and the price was really good! The breakfast was OK, but in the whole room there was only one employee, which was very angry and unfriendly when we were there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

A very good hotel nearby the Hungexpo. Only 10-15 min walk there the shortest way across the railway. Otherwise located about 20-30 min from the central of the town. 2 stops with a tram to the metro and then about 10-15 min to the city. The hotel had a little bar and restaurant with good tasting basic food and drinks. There was a grocery store just about 100 m form the hotel. Otherwise there was nothing around. Taxi to the centre from 7-12€.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
belfast
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The saying 'you get what you pay for' springs to mind as I type this. I booked this fairly close to the time I was travelling and as I was on a budget it seemed decent enough from the website. In reality, it is awkward to get to unless you are familiar with Hungarian public transport, it is really too far from 'tourist' areas despite the tram stop being close by and the nearest metro station was a 10-15 minute walk away and not a 'central' line. The hotel itself is clinical and not what I would expect from a 4 star establishment. Breakfast was totally average and not worth the price.
I don't like to be negative (contrary to this review) but for me this was not a great experience however, i think I made a poor choice and if it is a business trip you are going on perhaps this would be fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as mine was at the front facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Considering how cheap this hotel was, I wasnt too sure what to expect. I have stayed in Budapest before in the city centre, but was on a budget this time. The hotel is a little out of town, but only a few stops on the underground from the centre, followed by either a 10 min walk or 2 stops on the tram. The location itself isnt wonderful, but by far not the worst area i have been to!

The minute we got inside the hotel I could tell we had made the right choice. The hotel is bright and clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. The room itself was large and clean, very comfortable.

Be careful when walking out of the front door of the hotel as you walk out on to a cycle lane so could get taken out by a cyclist as they do go some speed!

If you are well travelled and dont mind walking or navigating foreign transport then i would highly recommend this hotel. It was a lovely base to explore Budapest. I would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest

Address: Hungaria korut 5, Budapest 1101, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest is situated just 5 km from the very heart of Budapest with fast transport links to the city just a few minutes stroll away.The stylish, modern hotel has 130 well equipped guest rooms as well as five superbly appointed maisonette suites which stretch out over the top two floors.The room facilities include Satellite TV, air-conditioning, soundproofing, laptop safe, minibar and much more, ensuring you have everything at your disposal. The hotel has a chic lobby bar and a Bistrorante complete with outside terrace where you can while away the evening in a peaceful atmosphere. The Bristrorante offers up a superb culinary experience with both Hungarian and international delicacies.All of this and friendly, multilingual staff, will make your stay at the ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest a comfortable and welcoming experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.