We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hungaria korut 5, Budapest 1101, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed for two nights. Very clean, plenty of space in the room. Good choice of food at breakfast and plenty of it.Was very warm weather and there was no problem with the air conditioning, it kept us nice and cool. Was very impressed with bathroom and shower and there was constant hot water all the time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    50
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
15
50
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Booked through Hotwire and although diapoointed initially, when we arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with helpful staff. The rooms are a good size and we had no issues with noise or temperature, despite it being on a major road and the average outside night time temp being 18C during our stay.
The tram stops right outside and is two stops to the Stadium where you can catch the Metro (or a 5 to 10 minute walk). We never had to wait longer than 10 mins for either and 95% of the time it took us less than 20 mins from door to the tourist centre of Pest.
It is not located in the most attractive of areas, but you we felt perfectly safe even when arriving back at the hotel late at night. As a location in itself it is nothing to write home about, but as a base to explore Budapest we could not fault it for the price we paid - it is also easy to get to from the airport via public transport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great Hotel....We booked as a gamble through hotwire....We were really disappointed initially that we had not got a city centre hotel...but once we got there we were pleasantly pleased...It is an easy distance from the airport and from the centre...You can get to the city in around 20 minutes so it really isn't far... The tram stop is just outside and the trams are frequent at all times...It is very clean and the staff are very polite...thus a good place to stay and a good gamble....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitesti, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

is a very good hotel for those who want to go to Papp performances have transportation to visit the city. Very clean, new furniture and quality, very clean bathroom. Parking is pretty small, but it can park near.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very modern, Good rooms, very clean, Very efficient reception, Would come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. We have stayed there only for one night, with no breakfast, so I can't give much more details. Very good price also.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I'll start with the negatives:

Bad (run down and very shabby) location requiring tram and metro travel to the city (although this is quite cheap and quick).
Very noisy rooms facing this very busy, wide ring-road. (i.e open your window and all you hear is trams and cars thundering by; trams till late, cars 24/7.

Watch out for bicycles as you exit the hotel.. They do not warn you they are coming and I was nearly run down, I did inform the reception staff that there should be some kind of warning sign.

Breakfast staff work hard but do not always cope well when the breakfast room is busy and one has to constantly ask for tea, coffee, cutlery etc.

Terrace could be better - more lighting is needed and access should be assured during breakfast (one morning when it was very hot and we wanted to breakfast outside, the doors were locked! Why?)

Now the positives:

The hotel is very clean, modern and nicely decorated.
Rooms are of a good standard.
The breakfast selection was excellent and varied
The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Very good value for money.

I am sorry to write negative comments as the staff tried very hard to ensure we had a good stay and the negatives are generally out of their hands. I would like to think that Achat HQ in Germany might read these comments and consider opening a hotel in the city centre.
As for potential guests; as long as you are not a very light sleeper and don't mind travelling on the metro each time, then I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a fantastic time in Budapest nevertheless.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest

Address: Hungaria korut 5, Budapest 1101, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest is situated just 5 km from the very heart of Budapest with fast transport links to the city just a few minutes stroll away.The stylish, modern hotel has 130 well equipped guest rooms as well as five superbly appointed maisonette suites which stretch out over the top two floors.The room facilities include Satellite TV, air-conditioning, soundproofing, laptop safe, minibar and much more, ensuring you have everything at your disposal. The hotel has a chic lobby bar and a Bistrorante complete with outside terrace where you can while away the evening in a peaceful atmosphere. The Bristrorante offers up a superb culinary experience with both Hungarian and international delicacies.All of this and friendly, multilingual staff, will make your stay at the ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest a comfortable and welcoming experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.