We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest GuestRooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Budapest GuestRooms to your Saves list
Budapest GuestRooms
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kofarago 7 Gf 1 | Palace District, Budapest 1085, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free 24 hrs Budapest card
Ranked #7 of 177 Budapest B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Judit was such a great host, so helpful and friendly!!! She gave us tips on what to see and even introduced fantasic restaurants for us to try. The rooms were also big, beautiful, clean and comfortable. It felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
48
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Judit's guest rooms are simply awesome :). Very good location (2 metro stations and a tram stop very close), 15 mins walk to the river, comfortable rooms, spacey showers, good breakfast buffet... The only thing that can disturb light sleepers is noise from the street. Solution: ask for the room facing the courtyard :).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I went here with my girlfriend for a summer vacation. The hotel very nice and it is at 10 min walk to the metro stop. Rooms are big, beautiful and well cleaned. Judit and the service is perfect.
The breackfast is not so various and rich, but the quality is good.

We really suggest this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stated for four nights. Very clean and modern en-suite rooms in a quite street a short walk from the City centre. The owners were very helpful and welcoming. Ignore earlier reviews I have stayed at hotels charging four times the amount we paid which were no match for this place.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights between 19th-24th Apr 2014.

Judit was amazing, when we arrived she was there to welcome us, we couldn't have asked anymore, she showed us around and to our lovely room, and then spent a good half an hour out of her way showing us where everything was on the map, and recommending restaurants / places to visit etc! Some lovely suggestions might we add, after visiting some of the places.

The room itself had a very comfortable king size bed and plenty of space! Nice lounge chair and black out blinds. We had access to tea and coffee facilities and there was also a fridge in our room, should we need it. Outside we were showed where there was extra tea and coffee, a microwave and other things we may need. [since we stayed on Easter weekend / week, we were also left 2 mini chocolate eggs each day, which was a nice gesture].

The shower was nice and powerful and the bathroom had a heated radiator to dry your towels / wet gear (for when you go to the baths).

We stayed in Room 4 on the ground floor, next to where breakfast is served. We found the room very quiet still in the morning, even with the bustle of breakfast.

Unfortunately we can not comment on breakfast as we did not have it.

Location is brilliant too! Right next to the new metro line (M4), and a tram service. (2 min walk).

Overall, a lovely stay with a wonderful host & at a decent affordable price, it can only be...

Recommended to all!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azerbaijan, Baku
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

It is a small B&B in a good location with about 5 very cozy rooms. Due to superior services rendered by the staff headed by Judit and her daughter I just felt myself in comfort, warmth and relaxation. I liked breakfast very much as well. Staff is very attentive to every your question and request and always ready to help you. Rooms are clean and look renovated. I would highly recommend Budapest GuestRooms who would like to have their "own apartment" in the capital city of Hungary:) Thank you very much Judit for making my stay wonderful! I will come back to that city!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We recently had 2 nights staying in the guest rooms - Judith was extremely welcoming, gave us lots of info about the spas (highly recommended), the local restaurants, sites to see etc. Our rooms were fun and spacious as well as well equipped (kettle, fridge, coffee etc - unlike our previous hotel in Vienna). Location is very good too - close to centre, underground, the mad ruined pubs. We had breakfast which had a good range of cheese, meats, yoghurts, cereal etc. The guest rooms are located on first floor of a building which has a central courtyard - we love this type of interesting accommodation, so for us, it was excellent - great service - thank you Judith for a lovely stay in a beautiful city. We hope to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,330 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,696 reviews
District V / Inner City
Butterfly Home
Butterfly Home
#3 of 177 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Kapital Inn
#1 of 177 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest GuestRooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest GuestRooms

Address: Kofarago 7 Gf 1 | Palace District, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest GuestRooms 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest GuestRooms is a family owned, charming, crystal clean, recently refurbished B&B and SUITES with KITCHENETTE in old classical buildings IN THE CITY CENTRE. We offer a perfect solution if you are looking for a convenient and affordable central accommodation in Budapest. We are pleased to feed you with local information, recommend you what is going on in the city and help you to make programs. Our peaceful B&B is located in Kofarago street near to National Museum, Dohany street Synagogue, the famous New York cafe, lively pubs, restaurants etc. Our elegant SUITES with KITCHENETTE are in Erkel street TOP FLOOR near to the river the famous Central Market, Vaci shopping & Raday restaurant streets, Gellert thermal spa etc. Breakfast is optional. We offer FREE WIFI, kettle, coffee, tea, fridge and AIR-CONDITION in each room. You can conveniently reach everything on foot in the centre, and public transport is also excellent from us. Our accommodations are in reduced traffic streets, the rooms are QUIET. We have transfer service. There are car parks close to us (about EUR 10/ day). STAY WITH US to feel like home, just BOOK any of our accommodation DIRECTLY at OUR WEBPAGE or via MAIL and you will get real value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Budapest GuestRooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budapest GuestRooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.