We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest GuestRooms

Save Saved
You added Budapest GuestRooms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Budapest GuestRooms
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kofarago 7 Gf 1, Budapest 1085, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #8 of 156 Budapest B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The rooms are big, clean, beautiful and well equipped, and the location is very convenient, close to a few train and bus stations.
You can find in the lobby all the information you need to get around, and the hosts will help you for sure with all the basic info and more.
We really enjoyed our stay, and will be happy to come back!!

(The only small downside is that the rooms are obviously very close together, so it might get a bit noisy in the morning, but nothing serious really. And don't forget to close the shutters to get privacy).

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
33
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This Guesthouse is beautifully decorated, rooms are clean (and cleaned daily). Rooms include: wifi thst worked great, fridge, hairdryer, tea and electric teapot, TV, safe and dreamy mattresses! The hosts are REALLY helpful and can order tickets for many of the city's attractions. Breakfast is served every morning - best to tell the hosts what time you want breakfast especially if it is before 8:30-9.
Overall - I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Easily accessible from airport. Clean spacious rooms with air condition. Very quiet without any traffic noise at night despite central location. As mentioned by others, Judith is very helpful in introducing the major sights and helping you find your way around the city. Fantastic value for money.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This guest house was well located to access the sights and attractions of Budapest. The rooms are modern and decorated with bright colors. Judit was very helpful in getting us oriented to the city. Breakfast offered a variety of breads, cheeses, deli meat, yogurt, juice, sliced cucumbers, tomatoes, fruit, coffee and tea. One thing to keep in mind when booking here is that Judit does not accept credit card payment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We went from previous trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Located very conveniently and rooms lovely. Judith gave us plenty of tips for the stay which we took up on in including a trip to one of the swimming pools which we booked with her direct.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Never judge a book by it's cover. Like many European properties, while the exterior may leave a bit to be desired, the interior space owned by Judit Somogyl will impress you. Very tastefully decorated in a contemporary theme, spotless and comfortable. We found Judit to be a great host and very helpful in planning our tour of the city. Breakfast was plentiful and we hated to leave but would gladly recommend this little jewel to anyone wanting to visit Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

It was a pleasant stay at the Budapest Guestrooms.

I was, as promised, picked up from the airport. On the way to the GuestRooms, Judit's husband explained some sights from the city. Upon arrival, I was filled with insider tips from Judit.( i.e.what to see, where to eat in Budapest etc.). She is definitely one of the best concierge I've ever come across!

The BudapestGuestroom's location is absolutely top. I had 4 different tram lines (4&6, nearer to the GuestRooms; 47&49, a bit further away near to the Hungarian National Museum) to choose from. The public transport system in Budapest is excellent, make sure you keep a city map and the transport network map handy.

I had a very spacious room with lots of storage. The room is simple and tidy. Don't expect more than that! There is even a small bistro fridge in the room for guests to use.

P.s. Guests can purchase/book most of tickets in the GuestRooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budapest GuestRooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest GuestRooms

Address: Kofarago 7 Gf 1, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest GuestRooms 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest GuestRooms is a family owned, charming, cristal clean, recently refurbished B&B in a classical building in Budapest city centre. At Tripadvisor we have been awarded in 2013 the Traveller's Choice and in 2014 the Certificate of Excellence. We offer a perfect solution if you are looking for a convenient and affordable central accommodation in Budapest. We are pleased to feed you with local information, recommend you what is going on in the city and help you to make programs. Our pleasant and peaceful guesthouse is located near to National Museum, Dohany street Synagogue, Vaci shopping street, the famous New York caffee, Andrassy avenue, lively pubs, restaurants, music clubs. We offer FREE WIFI, a bottle of mineral water, kettle with coffee and tea, fridge and air-condition in each room. Breakfast is optional. We have a convenient location to reach everything on foot in the centre, but if you would like to save time public transport connections are also excellent from us. Our street is a one way reduced traffic street, thanks to this the rooms are very quiet. There is a car park close to us in a new parking house the cost is about EUR 10/ day. Stay with us to feel like home and you will get real value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Budapest GuestRooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budapest GuestRooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.