We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hostess, exceptional value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest GuestRooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Budapest GuestRooms to your Saves list
Budapest GuestRooms
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kofarago 7 Gf 1 | Palace District, Budapest 1085, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off Studio rate
Ranked #8 of 174 Budapest B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hostess, exceptional value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here between 5th and 10th September 2012. Great location for sightseeing, spotlessly clean rooms, lovely breakfast (great coffee, fruit, cheese, meats, yogurts, super breads, cakes!) and local inside knowledge from Judit who couldn't have been more helpful and spoke fluent English! What more can I say other than thank you Judit for a great introduction to Budapest. We shall be back to finish off the sightseeing we didn't do and to eat the cakes we didn't get to try!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
47
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a really nice welcome and great advise for our our 1st visit at Budapest. The guesthouse is really well-situated, close to public transport.
Our room was really spacious, clean and comfortable. We were happy to be there for a rest after a huge day of visit.
Judith, the host, gave relevant advise which allows us to visit nice areas of Budapest.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed with Judit for 4 nights in Jun and my husband and I absolutely loved the rooms. The rooms were very clean, well-designed and functional. They were also spacious and having a couch in the room was a really good idea as we could sit and relax after a long day of sight-seeing. The bathroom furnishings were of good qualiy and the bedsheets were silky smooth. Judit was very warm, friendly and helpful and she gave us good suggestions to plan our itinerary optimally especially during the last 2 days before we were due to fly off. We enjoyed the breakfast and the conversations we had which helped us to appreciate the Hugarian culture & life. Overall, it was the best rooms we stayed in our 2 weeks trip (went also to Krakow ,Prague & Cesky Krumlov) and we definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at Budapest GuestRooms. Judit was a great hostess and helped us pre purchase tickets to the Turkish Baths so we could skip the long line!

Breakfast was delicious and hearty. She also has a little closet with addtional toiletries for the rooms in case you run out. The a/c was wonderfully strong and the Wifi signal worked in the guests room and common area. If you didn't have a computer, you could also connect via the in room TV.

A great residential area- easily accesible via train.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I just stayed four nights with Judit in her Budapest Guestrooms. The building is a residence of apartments with a central courtyard - quite lovely. Judit couldn't have been more gracious when we arrived (a little late), with my husband quite ill with allergies (or a cold, we're not sure). She immediately directed us to a pharmacy that was still open.
When we returned, she gave us all the information we needed about the building, our room, and Budapest, in general. The next morning, she prepared us an ample breakfast - we had paid a little more for eggs, etc.

All in all, we were very pleased with the accommodations - very cheerful with touches of color throughout the room, the bathroom, and the common area. The breakfast area and reception are very small, but our room was very good sized - and very well equipped with a small refrigerator, hot water pot, cups, saucers, teas. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and sparkling. The bed was very comfortable - and the WiFi easy and quick - the air conditioning worked fine and kept the room comfortable.

We enjoyed the area and found a couple of good restaurants nearby. We traveled to Judit by Metro (that's a unique experience in Budapest) - and were a little confused when we came out of the Metro station, but found the way shortly and easily. The station (Blaha) has some seedy characters hanging around, but we have lived and traveled in many large citiies - they are the same - we didn't feel threatened or unsafe - just walked along confidently.

If you are looking for an intimate, comfortable accommodation conveniently located, you can't go wrong with Budapest Guestrooms and Judit.

Room Tip: Room 3 is off to the side - so you don't hear others coming or going. But the Guestrooms is sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here on the 27th April 2012 with my husband and 4 month old son. We contacted the guestrooms to arrange transport from the airport and were glad to see someone holding a plaque with our names in arrivals. We were welcomed by the owner, Judith who was very friendly and spoke exceptionally good English. Judith gave us a map and suggested the best places to visit during our short stay in Budapest. Our room was very clean, modern and far greater than expected. Breakfast was continental with cereals, pastries etc and more than filling for our days walking. The guestroom is located down a quiet street, 3 minutes walk to the main road which heads towards the river Danube and the bridges. There is a Tesco extra near by and other amenities. We didn't use any public transport and choose to walk the entire city. This way we didn't miss anything and burnt off a few calories we were adding from the local beers and ice creams. Overall a great mini trip to Budapest and I would gladly recommend this guesthouse and location to family and friends.
A good tip when traveling to Hungary is to take pounds and get them exchanged over there for a better rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My friend and I stayed in this guestroom for 4 nights earlier this month. We both like our stays in this guestrooms.

ROOM/BATHROOM: Very clean, tidy and comfortable: has everything that we need for a great stay including a very comfortable bed and nice bedding, a clean and spacious bath tub. The room is also well-equipped with two nice comfy twin beds, a big flat smart TV with internet connection plus WiFi service in the room, a small build-in safe, and well supplies of daily items including toilet papers, utensils, etc inside and outside of the suite.

SERVICES: GREAT, friendly and helpful. Juith, the owner of the house, provided us a great overview of everything that we need to know about the city including transportation options, local service such as laundry services and restaurants, etc.

LOCATION: located in a safe and quiet residential area which is pretty close to metro stations where we can get to the center of the city within 10 minutes and so.

GENERAL: Strongly recommended!~~

Room Tip: - contact the owner for detail direction to the hotel in advance. - use Budapest card for local tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Budapest GuestRooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest GuestRooms

Address: Kofarago 7 Gf 1 | Palace District, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest GuestRooms 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest GuestRooms is a family owned, charming, crystal clean, recently refurbished B&B and SUITES with KITCHENETTE in old classical buildings IN THE CITY CENTRE. We offer a perfect solution if you are looking for a convenient and affordable central accommodation in Budapest. We are pleased to feed you with local information, recommend you what is going on in the city and help you to make programs. Our peaceful B&B is located in Kofarago street near to National Museum, Dohany street Synagogue, the famous New York cafe, lively pubs, restaurants etc. Our elegant SUITES with KITCHENETTE are in Erkel street TOP FLOOR near to the river the famous Central Market, Vaci shopping & Raday restaurant streets, Gellert thermal spa etc. Breakfast is optional. We offer FREE WIFI, kettle, coffee, tea, fridge and AIR-CONDITION in each room. You can conveniently reach everything on foot in the centre, and public transport is also excellent from us. Our accommodations are in reduced traffic streets, the rooms are QUIET. We have transfer service. There are car parks close to us (about EUR 10/ day). STAY WITH US to feel like home, just BOOK any of our accommodation DIRECTLY at OUR WEBPAGE or via MAIL and you will get real value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Budapest GuestRooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budapest GuestRooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.