We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous - Delightful Hostess - Very Convenient - Quiet, Safe Neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest GuestRooms

Save Saved
You added Budapest GuestRooms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budapest GuestRooms
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kofarago 7 Gf 1, Budapest 1085, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #8 of 156 Budapest B&B and Inns
Summerfield, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous - Delightful Hostess - Very Convenient - Quiet, Safe Neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I just stayed four nights with Judit in her Budapest Guestrooms. The building is a residence of apartments with a central courtyard - quite lovely. Judit couldn't have been more gracious when we arrived (a little late), with my husband quite ill with allergies (or a cold, we're not sure). She immediately directed us to a pharmacy that was still open.
When we returned, she gave us all the information we needed about the building, our room, and Budapest, in general. The next morning, she prepared us an ample breakfast - we had paid a little more for eggs, etc.

All in all, we were very pleased with the accommodations - very cheerful with touches of color throughout the room, the bathroom, and the common area. The breakfast area and reception are very small, but our room was very good sized - and very well equipped with a small refrigerator, hot water pot, cups, saucers, teas. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and sparkling. The bed was very comfortable - and the WiFi easy and quick - the air conditioning worked fine and kept the room comfortable.

We enjoyed the area and found a couple of good restaurants nearby. We traveled to Judit by Metro (that's a unique experience in Budapest) - and were a little confused when we came out of the Metro station, but found the way shortly and easily. The station (Blaha) has some seedy characters hanging around, but we have lived and traveled in many large citiies - they are the same - we didn't feel threatened or unsafe - just walked along confidently.

If you are looking for an intimate, comfortable accommodation conveniently located, you can't go wrong with Budapest Guestrooms and Judit.

Room Tip: Room 3 is off to the side - so you don't hear others coming or going. But the Guestrooms is sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
35
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here on the 27th April 2012 with my husband and 4 month old son. We contacted the guestrooms to arrange transport from the airport and were glad to see someone holding a plaque with our names in arrivals. We were welcomed by the owner, Judith who was very friendly and spoke exceptionally good English. Judith gave us a map and suggested the best places to visit during our short stay in Budapest. Our room was very clean, modern and far greater than expected. Breakfast was continental with cereals, pastries etc and more than filling for our days walking. The guestroom is located down a quiet street, 3 minutes walk to the main road which heads towards the river Danube and the bridges. There is a Tesco extra near by and other amenities. We didn't use any public transport and choose to walk the entire city. This way we didn't miss anything and burnt off a few calories we were adding from the local beers and ice creams. Overall a great mini trip to Budapest and I would gladly recommend this guesthouse and location to family and friends.
A good tip when traveling to Hungary is to take pounds and get them exchanged over there for a better rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My friend and I stayed in this guestroom for 4 nights earlier this month. We both like our stays in this guestrooms.

ROOM/BATHROOM: Very clean, tidy and comfortable: has everything that we need for a great stay including a very comfortable bed and nice bedding, a clean and spacious bath tub. The room is also well-equipped with two nice comfy twin beds, a big flat smart TV with internet connection plus WiFi service in the room, a small build-in safe, and well supplies of daily items including toilet papers, utensils, etc inside and outside of the suite.

SERVICES: GREAT, friendly and helpful. Juith, the owner of the house, provided us a great overview of everything that we need to know about the city including transportation options, local service such as laundry services and restaurants, etc.

LOCATION: located in a safe and quiet residential area which is pretty close to metro stations where we can get to the center of the city within 10 minutes and so.

GENERAL: Strongly recommended!~~

Room Tip: - contact the owner for detail direction to the hotel in advance. - use Budapest card for local tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The place is very clean and is conveniently located with metro and tram stops within 5 minute walking distance. Judit, the host, was quite good with email communications prior to getting there and explained things well once we got there. It's a very small place with the dining area for breakfast right outside of the rooms. Continental breakfast comes with the room but if you want eggs or something else cooked then you need to pay extra. So if you are looking for luxury, then this is not the place for you but if you are looking for a clean, safe place for a very good price, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

First time to write here! I think Judith already have lots reviews in English, so probably better to write in my native language, then folks here can also know her place :-) 我們一家3人7月初在她(Judith, 女主人)那裡住了3晚, 熱呆了! 還好她那裡是少數有冷氣的民宿! 房間新又乾淨, 浴室也是. 早餐很豐富, 不過她好像手腳不太俐落, 看她每天早上都在廚房搞很久 ;-). 她很熱心, 有事儘管問沒關係. 她的地方是在傳統住宅區, 天井和整個區域都展現著歷史的痕跡, 新舊交集的建築... 離地鐵站約10分鐘. 非常推薦! ;-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, and loved it. This guesthouse was one on the best we stayed in during our entire 5 week trip. Judith our host was lovely, spoke great english and was very helpful explaining what we needed to know to enjoy our stay in Budapest. She cooked us a lovely breakfast. The room was perfect, we had the double room next to the reception desk. It was spacious with a really comfortable bed and great linen (quite new I think). The bathroom was also very new and lovely. The room and bathroom were immaculate and spotlesssly clean. Nice little bar fridge and a flatscreen TV with digital channels (CNN etc). The Guestrooms are very central (near the Metro Line 2, stop Blaha Lujza ter), and walking distance to the heart of Pest. We loved Budapest and would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed it very much. The room was spotlessly clean, the bathroom was updated with unlimited hot water and great pressure in the shower. Well equipped with a fridge, small safe, hot water pot and plenty of storage space.

The beds slept like new, with nice sheets and new comforters. Our room was stylishly decorated in a modern style with splashes of color throughout, lovely and cheerfully designed. The breakfast was plentiful and of good quality.

The proprietor, Judith, was a wealth of knowledge about Budapest and has plenty of flyers, books and traveler information ready for your use. Only about a ten minute walk from the "hop-on, hop-off" bus service that we recommend for travel in the city.

We thought that the inn was a great value, especially for the price. If we have the occasion to travel to Budapest in the future, we would stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budapest GuestRooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest GuestRooms

Address: Kofarago 7 Gf 1, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest GuestRooms 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest GuestRooms is a family owned, charming, cristal clean, recently refurbished B&B in a classical building in Budapest city centre. At Tripadvisor we have been awarded in 2013 the Traveller's Choice and in 2014 the Certificate of Excellence. We offer a perfect solution if you are looking for a convenient and affordable central accommodation in Budapest. We are pleased to feed you with local information, recommend you what is going on in the city and help you to make programs. Our pleasant and peaceful guesthouse is located near to National Museum, Dohany street Synagogue, Vaci shopping street, the famous New York caffee, Andrassy avenue, lively pubs, restaurants, music clubs. We offer FREE WIFI, a bottle of mineral water, kettle with coffee and tea, fridge and air-condition in each room. Breakfast is optional. We have a convenient location to reach everything on foot in the centre, but if you would like to save time public transport connections are also excellent from us. Our street is a one way reduced traffic street, thanks to this the rooms are very quiet. There is a car park close to us in a new parking house the cost is about EUR 10/ day. Stay with us to feel like home and you will get real value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Budapest GuestRooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budapest GuestRooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.