We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InnerCity Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added InnerCity Apartments to your Saves list
InnerCity Apartments
VII. Hollo utca 3-9, Budapest 1075, Hungary (Erzsébetváros)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I spent a couple of nights in a studio and couldn't be happier. The booking procedure was excellent and for 20€ each way they arrange the transfer to / from the airport.

The apartments are in a semi-modern building with security and key code in the front door. Even though the security guard tends to ask a few questions, they don't speak English, so it's quite easy to simply walk away! Don't expect this to be a traditional Budapest building though (whatever that might be). It's just a building full of apartments.

The studio was impeccable. Extremely clean, with a double bed, a sofa, a small TV with satellite and some English channels and a cable switch if you want to connect the laptop. The kitchen had everything you'd need to make quick meals and there was a washing machine. There's was also heating that worked nicely.

The building is located 15 minutes walking to the river, and there's a metro station, 24 hours supermarket and internet cafe just 5 minutes walking. While the area is not the most beautiful in Budapest, it seemed safe to walk alone at night, and its a great place to start your daily expeditions.

Overall I found the apartments to be way better than any hotel room, and for that price, I will book again when I come back to Budapest.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
36
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Excellent apartments, comfortable and clean. In a central position not far from bars and cafes and a short walk to the centre of city. Good security system and in a quiet street.The owners spoke good English and were very friendly and helpful, They organised taxis to and from the airport. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

InnerCity Apartment 5

Liked: good location (central, but on a quiet street), modern building, basement parking, nice furniture, kitchen fully equipped, tee and sugar for free, washing machine, air conditioner.

Not liked: tiny TV set (but the owner said that normally is a bigger one available, but it was broken then), the bath had an unpleasant smell, probably caused by a very high degree of humidity - the bath has no window.

The owners are very kind. The owner recommended us 5 restaurants, very good and divers ones. When we left, I forgot my jacket in the apartment. I wrote to the owners about this and they sent my jacket by mail. And they did not accept to pay them back for the expedition. I would like to thank them again by this way!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

We stayed at Innercity's Apartment #1 for four nights. It is a 1 Bedroom apartment. Our 18 y.o. daughter slept on the sofa bed. Apartment is on 5th floor (American 6th floor) but there is a nice modern elevator. Very efficient, well arranged place, built in 2004 I think, so lacking some of the wooden beams and atmosphere of an older place, but on the other hand the lights, heat, and plumbing all work great. Has a washing machine. There's a grocery store nearby and Metro station. Very central, however, walkable to History Museum, for example. The owner speaks perfect english and met us, very helpful, gave us directions to places, let us stay a little late the last day, etc. Very reasonably priced, but you will find your money goes a little farther in Budapest generally. The promised Wifi was not working, but there was decent wired internet, so no big deal. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InnerCity Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnerCity Apartments

Address: VII. Hollo utca 3-9, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Erzsébetváros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your InnerCity Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InnerCity Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.