We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budapest apartments” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Apartments to your Saves list
Nova Apartments
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Akacfa utca 26, Budapest H-1072, Hungary (District VII / Jewish Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 556 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Novi Sad, null, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Budapest apartments”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

For 10 EUR more you can get much better apartments then one in question. Also in the reservation (and in the web site) that the check out is at 11am, but on the front desk on the reception said that that is a mistake and that the check out time is at 10am.

But thanks to very kind, warm personality, good looking, charming receptionist from New Zeland, Jodi Wade, we have managed to resolve all this issues in good manner, so everybody was satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    71
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
49
53
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

From the moment I came through the door to the moment I left the stay at nova was perfect. After a very warm welcome Jodi in the office perfectly took care of everything and helped me a lot with finding the right places for dining or having some drinks. My apartement was huge and clean, the location is brilliant for strolling around and checking out all the sights without being dependent on public transport.
Thanks a lot again especially to Jodi and the rest of the team aswell for having a really good time in Budapest.
For my next trip this will be my place to stay for sure.

Room Tip: Any apartement
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were welcomed by nice and friendly staff the booking in was efficiently done by English specking staff you felt relaxed as soon as you booked in .Payment was made in Euros

The Bed rooms were large bright and very clean In the Kitchen there was Free coffee and tea bags There were a number of clean white towels supplied in the shower/Bath room The sitting room had a T.V and C D and you could get C D s from the reception

There is also a security Guard on Duty from about 22.00 Hrs so no problems with noise

As the Nova is in the centre of Town do not expect a picturesque view from from your accommodation this is only a comment not a moan or complaint .

These Apartments are ideally situated in the in centre of Pest near to Public Transport and not too far from Buda and all the pleases of interest I If you want some where to stay in BudapestI You would go a long way to find anywhere better than here

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are nice and not looking over the Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights in October. The apartment was great, albeit the bedding was very simple. Location is great - right on the edge of the main centre. I felt i should rate this company as their staff were all brilliant - from initial registration, assistance, and when checking out - happy staff, very attentive. Even happy to charge my friends Iphone with their own charger whilst we popped out for a beer before our transit came. Thanks guys. They also arranged our transfer to the airport, as some of the public transport was closed - only 15 euros and a really nice local driver.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is was the first time that i acutally go for a trip in other country and I'm not staing in an Hotel, but Appartment, or Appartment hotel if you would like to call it this way.
I could never ask for more.
Stuff was so nice, so helpful, so kind, and i would like to take this opprutinity to thank to Jordi, Csella, but special thanks to Christina that was so lovely and answerd all the quastions and was very helpful, nice, kind, with smile on her face.
everything was clean, great appartment, Location was close to everything and for things that are not- in 8 min waling u will find metro station, so everything was really just perfect!

Thank you Nova Apartmnet for making my 2 friends and myself Staing in budapest for such lovely expirance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The staff at Nova were very helpful and friendly. The one bedroom apartment I had was pretty good value compared to other options in Budapest (especially compared with their sister option: City Gardens where I stayed one night- terrible except for the pool and gym facilities). The bed at Nova was comfortable and bathroom clean. Liked being able to open windows.
The kitchen facilities were useful for preparing breakfasts and light meals so you didn't have to eat out every meal.
The sitting room was good except the sofa a bit stained/dirty. A little bit of noise from surrounding neighbours- locals, but nothing too bad. I found the location central and handy to just about everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The place was amazing. Jodi at the desk was just a delight. Not only did she put us in a great apartment but helped recommend places to see and eat. She was super helpful. Thanks Jodi!
Stephanie from NJ, U.S.
Tom from Prague

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#57 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#35 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Locust Tree Apartments
Locust Tree Apartments
#29 of 176 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Agape Aparthotel
Agape Aparthotel
#104 of 556 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Prince Apartments
#75 of 556 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
District V / Inner City
All-4U Apartments
All-4U Apartments
#74 of 556 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Apartments

Address: Akacfa utca 26, Budapest H-1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 556 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nova Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Apartments Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.