We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is better than an Hotel and cheaper !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Apartments to your Saves list
Nova Apartments
Akacfa utca 26, Budapest H-1072, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“This is better than an Hotel and cheaper !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This wasn't my first time at Nova Apartments, but this is my first time writing a review.
Nova Apartments has great apartments, large space, nice furnitures ,well-equipped kitchen - all appliances are like new. very nice bathroom. You feel great and it's just like home.
Just like an apartment, you have enterance, living room, full kitchen, bathroom, restroom, bedroom with good sized bed. you can see that the aprtment is well maintained. good heating in the winter ! hot water 24\7. the Nova Apartment staff is very friendly and welcoming. they are always happy to assist. it was a pleasure to reside in Nova and I will recommend it to all of my friends visiting in Budapest.

Room Tip: just call Nova and they will make sure to find the right room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    56
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
47
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Well the apartments at all are quite good and the staff there was really friendly too BUT...
We stayed there for one night, just few friends, and when we came back in the night our window was broken and our baggage was stolen. Maybe it happens everywhere but was really strange that only our baggage was missing. The apartments have dvd, plasma tv and some other expensive stuff. And our backpacks full with only clothes and just one computer were robbed. I called the phone number of the apartments but the guy there answered me only "I can't help you". He wasn't interested if something of their stuff is missing or if something is broken. Didn't asked. Also it is strange how the robbers knew that there are guests in that day and if we are our or not. There are cameras infront of the building but they don't record...so many strange things, so I just think that it was someone who works for Nova Apartments or is familiar with them.

Room Tip: Don't rent a room whitch is easy to be reached from outside.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Following a bad experience in Budapest with airbnb we were luckily to stumble across Nova.

The staff were all extremely helpful and kind (especially Dora) and we were very impressed with the quality of the accommodation. Our one bedroom apartment was immaculate and had a large balcony, fully equipped kitchen, great wifi etc etc.

The location is great with a metro station 200m away and heaps of ruin bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed this apartment in June, 2013. Very good apartments. We booked two-bedroom apartments for five adults and one child. There are all necessary things in the apartment: electric stove, microwave oven, iron, kettle, washing machine, fridge, air condition, TVset, wi-fi, the minimum necessary of tableware and flatware. The apartment is very spacious and net.

It is situated in Jewish district, Synagogue is 7 min walk, Andrassy Way and Opera house and subway station are also 7 min walk.
At first the district seemed to be not very quiet, but then after a closer look we decided almost all districts in Budapest are the same.
There is underground parking for additional pay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great place to stay in Budapest right in the Center
Apartment is full of space, modern, clean, excellent price,
The personnel of this agency will give you full of useful info you will ask
They speak perfeccly English
Many thanks Ms New Zealand for your fantastic smile !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Ok, it's not how i would normally decorate an appartment, but the space and hominess can't be beat! It feels like a home and not a hotel. The location is centrally located from the city center and the city park. Neighborhood seems safe. Staff are informative and they gave us a Kit-Kat on arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
canberra
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wasn't sure what we were going to but priced seemed more than reasonable for us. Great relief to have a warm greeting, smiling faces and folks who were eager to please. Felt safe and comfortableand aapartment was clean,light and airy. Went back a second time. Thanks for a great stay and much appreciated.

Room Tip: I would ask for inner courtyard rather than street if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Apartments

Address: Akacfa utca 26, Budapest H-1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nova Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Apartments Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.