We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall fantastic value...but a few obvious improvements needed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Apartments to your Saves list
Nova Apartments
Akacfa utca 26, Budapest H-1072, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overall fantastic value...but a few obvious improvements needed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Nova apartments was really well located, clean, spacious, and well-furnished. The staff were really wonderful - friendly, helpful, and full of recommendations.

We did think, however, that a few improvements to the accommodation could have been made. There was no air conditioning, which made for a sticky sleep, and with fairly constant noise coming from other balconies, opening windows wide wasnt really an option...which leads to the next point - there was supposedly 24 hour security but this didnt stop groups running up and down corridors and making noise at all hours (the walls felt very thin). I do feel for the residents here, during high season.

The kitchen was also missing a few minor essentials such as chopping board, placemats...

Also, free bike rental is advertised but be careful - some are in pretty poor nick. We wasted a couple of hours taking some out only to discover that one was developing a seriously flat tyre and had to return. Learn from our error and give them a once over before committing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    56
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
47
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

great apartments,clean, good size,balcony big bonas,free laundry service,great location for shops bars and transport,staff first class and great english could answer any question very helpful,just loved the place mayed my holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amylyn
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The apartments are equipped with everything you need to cook and there is a nice market just a couple of blocks away. They did out laundry for free, that was a really nice bonus. We had a delightful balcony overlooking the canter courtyard. It was really hot wile we were there but there were a couple of fans so we slept fine. It was sometimes noisy at night, city noise and people on the balcony's neighboring us. I used earplugs and slept sound. Reception staff is excellent and can help with any questions you may have.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I just got back from a great holiday in Budapest where we stayed at Nova Apartments. Its a really great place to stay! Spacious and very clean apartments with all the equipment you need to cook etc. Extra bonus for the very nice balcony! The staff was also very helpful and friendly and pointed out several great options for eating, drinking etc. perfect for couples, families as well as a group of friends! And located in a very cool neighborhood with lots of great places to eat, pubs etc and close to the city centre!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The nova appartement was really clean and organised. The reception really competent, sympathic and helpful. The appartement is located in a really lively neighborhood and you will definitly receive broad information on what to visit in Budapest.

I highly recommand it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Västerås, Västmanlands Län, Sweden
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had an amazing apartment at Nova Apartments! All the staff were friendly and helpful and we felt very welcome.
The location is central. It is a 5 minute walk to the metro and tourist buses. Right outside the hotel is some cute restaurants, bars and markets. I travelled with my mother and daughter and we felt completely safe. I highly recommend this hotell.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Mans, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The reception was very good.
The staff gave us very useful information and always with a smile.
People at the reception were very warm and available.
A hotel that we recommend very sincerely

Thank you to Aniko, Zoli, Kriszti and Jodi for their attention and availability.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Apartments

Address: Akacfa utca 26, Budapest H-1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 509 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nova Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Apartments Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.