We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Budapest Free Tour!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Free Budapest Tours - Ghost Tour & Multilingual Guides

Free Budapest Tours - Ghost Tour & Multilingual Guides
Deak Ferenc ter (M1-2-3 station), Budapest 1051, Hungary
+36 20 228 5477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 288 Activities in Budapest
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Meet Orsi, Dora, Andi, Kate and other local tour guides! We offer free walking tours in English/Spanish, low-cost private tours in many languages and the only Ghost Tour of Budapest. Free tours = only for tips. You need no reservation, just show up! Every day, intimate and interactive, usually in small groups. - Orientation Tour (From Pest to Buda): 10.30 AM. Essential Pest Tour (Faith-Terror-Communism): 2.30 PM. - "Unique and highly professional" (Lonely Planet Budapest 2009).
Magdeburg, Germany
2 reviews
“Awesome Budapest Free Tour!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very nice (super natuaral and symphatic girl) guide! You get a great overview. All in all 2 hours. Visit nice Places. Perfect (free) Tour!!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    69
    10
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A great Budapest experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Adam and Andi took us on an excellent walking tour. Their enthusiasm and love of Budapest was obvious and infectious; it made a bitterly cold day exciting and interesting.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Many local tips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The tour was interesting and nicely timed. We had a nice walk with a small group. We got to ask a lot of questions and received great local tips. Our guide even recommended a Hungarian dancing evening. It was an intense experience. There were no other tourists and we danced together with the friendly Hungarians to typical folk songs. Never to forget evening!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“Nice tour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I took the tour and Adam showed us around for a couple of hours. I really liked it because the guide had a lot of fun-facts / memories he could share with us. We also crossed the other free tour group, they were with 25-30 people (compared to us : 4) and I think that approach was a lot less personal (our guide really made an effort so that everyone could enjoy it). If you want a small group with a guide who knows his home city, take this one!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We took two tours and enjoyed both very much! The guides explained everything with enthusiasm. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Free Budapest Tours - Ghost Tour & Multilingual Guides also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Free Budapest Tours - Ghost Tour & Multilingual Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Free Budapest Tours - Ghost Tour & Multilingual Guides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.