We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borbirosag

Borbirosag
Csarnok Ter 5, Budapest 1093, Hungary
+36 1 219 0902
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 1,867 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: International, Hungarian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

If you like to eat something really good in a very nice price, than go to the Borbirosag. The new wine list is challenge because i had to try all of them :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    196
    36
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool and Satisfying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This eating place has cool integrity. Beautifully cooked and presented dishes, stylish setting, pleasant and efficient service. Flavoursome, confident and refined cuisine. An impressive experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant twice during our recent trip to Budapest. Excellent food, great service and delicious wine. I am not a lover of duck, but on our second visit had the duck burger as my husband said it was superb and it was really delicious. Recommend coming here and we will return.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A pinch of perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I can say I had very good experiences any time I went to Borbíróság. Delicious food served imaginatively and kind, courteous service. Strongly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, well presented food for the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I work in Budapest around 12 weeks of the year and have eaten in many restaurants, but for what we spent this evening (16,000 huf for 2 people) for 3 courses and lots of drinks, this place takes some beating.
Really recommend here for well presented, decent sized portions and very delicious food.
The duck burger was awsome...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borbirosag also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Borbirosag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borbirosag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.