We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Opera Garden Hotel - an excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hajos Utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary (Terézváros)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free taxi transfer
Ranked #11 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Opera Garden Hotel - an excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I would highly recommend the Opera Garden Hotel - I stayed for a week with my sister and my three children in one of their deluxe apartments. The Hotel is very conveniently located being just a short walk from tram and metro stops. The hotel is spotlessly clean, all of the staff are extremely helpful, the buffet breakfast is perfect with plenty of choice and the complimentary sangria/mulled wine is an added bonus in the late afternoon. We enjoyed a short dip in the hotel jacuzzi in the evenings and it was great being able to make supper for in the room after a busy day in the city. The rooms are not large but it didn't detract from a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest apartment they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear”halcyonScotland”, Thank you for your honorific comment left on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you could take advantage of the complimentary touches what Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments provides. I was also delighted to read that you concerned our location good and were satisfied with our services. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    264
    32
    6
    4
See reviews for
232
559
79
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I can't rate this place highly enough. The rooms are roomy and spotless. Temperature control is great. bathroom is large and the decor is new looking. I had a double story room and there was a TV upstairs in the bedroom as well as downstairs where there was a sofa to watch. There is also a desk to work on if required. There were numerous english channels to watch instead of the usual news only. Facilities include a kettle, microwave, two hotplates and a fridge and a place to wash up with all the crockery and cutlery you might need and cloths to wash and dry with. There is a hairdryer. Shampoo shower gel, soap, shower cap and a small packet with earbuds and the like. There is a heated towel rail and extractor fan in the bathroom also. Comprehensive room service menu also provided. There is a wellness suite downstairs in the hotel although I didn't use it. Staff are very friendly, speak very good English and have a good knowledge of the surrounding area including places to visit and the nearest supermarket. Checkout is only at 12 so generous. Hotel is in a pedestrian only area and very close to the centre of town and walking distance from the Castle and the river. There are a number of good restaurants very close. I also found it very quiet and I am a very light sleeper. Breakfast is very generous with hot and cold food and a very big choice. Staff in the breakfast room are friendly and the whole room is spotless. Internet is provided. I will certainly go back.

Room Tip: Room 1 is double story so great if one wants to sleep while a partner wants to do things downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear”LindaC”, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent and well detailed feedback on Tripadvisor. It was my pleasure to read your appreciate words regarding your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back and let me know if I can assist you with any future reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Booked via internet and had no idea of what to expect.Turned out to be a pleasant experience with very neat rooms with a nice decor. This is an aparthotel and hence comes with a small kitchen and so useful for families. Staff were very friendly and exuded warmth. Breakfast is nice affair and served with care. excellent wifi in rooms was a big bonus for me. Location wise , I could see quite a few nice cafes and restaurants though I did not get to explore as I away busy with meetings all day. Overall I would recommend this place strongly to families and those who want to feel welcome at a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear”JilliO”, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive comment on Tripadvisor. I also appreciate for all your suggestion that will help us to improve the quality of service at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. I can assure you that we make an effort to provide very good breakfast and to avoid the big queue. I will personally check daily if fruit selection is refreshed continuously. I do apologize for any inconveniences that the breakfast peak time might caused and trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Unfortunately we only had 2 nights in Budapest! But the Opera Gardens Hotel made our short stay absolutely wonderful, the staff were all very helpful and friendly and the room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast each morning was perfect.......fresh fruit salad, bacon and scrambled eggs were all just beautiful! It is also very close to lots of places to eat and also close to city centre for shopping etc... I would strongly recommend this hotel! a big thank you to all the staff!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear”DebbienCraig”, Thank you for your excellent comment left on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that we could make your stay a memorable one. I am glad that you found hotel staff friendly and helpful and will share your appreciate words with them. I would like to thank you again for recommending us to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is a relly excellent apartment hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that was spacious and superbly decorated in a very contemporary style and is spotlessly clean. The apartments have all the facilities you could ask for and the complementary bottle of wine left for us on arrival was a lovely touch. The roof terrace is stunning and the spa is excellent. The breaskfast is very good with a number of choices on offer. The staff are extremely friendly and very knowledgeable of local facilities. The building itself is right in the heart of Budapest but is off of the main strip so you don't get any noise from the streets.

We would defnately recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we ever return to Budapest.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear”TropicalTraveller09”, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic comment on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you found us an excellent place to stay and were satisfied with your apartment and its cleanliness. As our aim is to reach 100% satisfaction of our guests I read with pleasure your appreciate words regarding Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments and trust that we can welcome you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Base camp for a few of us visiting Budapest for the frst time. Great central location and superb facilities. Equally impressive was the friendly service, especially as we changed our booking just a day or so before as one party dropped out.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear”AndrewCastle”, I would like to thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the facilities of Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments and concerned our location great. I was also glad to read that you found hotel staff hospitable. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Our room contained kitchen, modern granite tiled bathroom, two bedrooms and all mod cons. Beautifully situated in Pest, knowledgeable and helpful staff, clean and well run. Stay if you can get a room.

Room Tip: Some rooms are markedly larger than others with only marginally greater cost. Specify which you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear”nanooselady082”, Thank you for your fantastic review left on Tripadvisor. I was absolutely delighted to read that you were satisfied with your 2 bedrooms apartment and the cleanliness at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. It was also a pleasure to be heard that you found hotel staff helpful and hospitable. I was glad to read that you concerned our location good too. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,337 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#8 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,875 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#26 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Address: Hajos Utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#8 Business Hotel in Budapest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy onsite parking for EUR 16/car/day. In the City Center in the heart of Budapest. Business facilities: free breakfast, free wifi internet access, providing computer or tablet to check your emails, free meeting room up to 6 persons, copy, fax, laptop, adapter, telephone charger, room service. Child friendly facilities like baby cot and chair, toys, baby buggy, baby sitting service. Free wellness area with fitness room, sauna and jacuzzi. Fully equipped kitchen, LCD television, air conditioning and free coffee and tea making facilities in every room and apartment. Pets are allowed. Wheelchair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Garden Hotel And Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.