We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boom & Brass

Boom & Brass
Vigado u. 4-6, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)
+361 877 7788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #824 of 1,783 Restaurants in Budapest
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Belváros-Lipótváros
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“modern and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Right in the centre this is a modern plush restaurant. It has subdued lighting and smart waiting staff. We enjoyed it but thought it was a little overpriced

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    88
    53
    37
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paleo Faliro, Greece
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere, excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Visited this restaurant after a long and tiring trip from Athens and a -trying to see as much as i can in 2 hours- sightseeing in an extremely cold February night, 2013. We were wandering around to find a place to eat and there we found Boom & Brass. An elegant restaurant , with a relaxing atmosphere, nicely decorated with lighting as much as it should. I had the chichen steak with Dijon salad and mash potatoes and all of it was lovely! All in all a fantastic centrally located restaurant, normal priced for what it offers, with polite and discreet service, excellent food and fantastic atmosphere! Recommended for business and couples but also friends/family/solo.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
1 review
“Worst food and service in our eurotrip 2013”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Worst food and service in our eurotrip 2013. Trash food and the service are poor. Also expensive for that tipe of food.

Five persons on the table and anyone eat all the dishes. Very poor and not polite service..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Romantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a lovely valentines dinner at Broom & Brass. We had a lovely dinner, helpful staff and live band. Good location, quite expensive but overall a good experience

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We went very late in the evening there and had spaghetti with tomato sauce and mozzarella di buffalo. The service wasn't to dedicated and the food was well, the spaghetti were a bit too soft, the sauce was good, but the mozzarella was served in an additional smal bowl, which was ok, but they were very cold.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boom & Brass also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Boom & Brass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boom & Brass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.