We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very Good"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All-4U Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added All-4U Apartments to your Saves list
All-4U Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Hollo utca 12-14, Budapest 1075, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"Very Good"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great location to explore the city, everything is in walking distance, plenty pubs and restaurants are around, let say All 4U Apartments are in the middle of everything. Nice and helpfull stuff in the reception. Apartments are big, clean and with new "Ikea" furniture. Kitchen and bathroom have very good equipment. I recomend to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    127
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
75
128
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Situation was very good. Near restaurants, cafes and metrostation. Apartment was clean and well equipment. We were in Kiraly street and shop was an the other side of the street. Very good was also separate toilet. A little bit noise from another rooms was only negative thing to say.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in early October. Had an apartment on the 4th floor which was great clean and spacious ;)

All very clean and fully equipped.

The location was amazing, everything within walking distance.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Spent 3 nights here again.This time in an apartment at 4 floor, with a big balcony. The bathroom had no wc, It was placed in a separate tiny room. There was no A/C so it was warm even in the nights. We had to have door open to the balcony, so the smoke from the barguests, 4 floors down, came in to us.
This was not a good exerience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I went for a short 4 day vacation with my mother and aunt. We arrived at the hotel around 8 pm, the reception was a bit difficult to find, as the building looked more like a office block rather then a hotel. Reception was actually in the second floor and it was like a one modest room which only had a reception sign on the door and a buzzer next to it.

Signing in was a swift experience, they checked our passports and asked me to show a document of paying for the stay. After that i paid the city tax which was around 5 euros and then they took a deposit of 10 euros for the room key that i would get back after the check out. We didn't take the free deposit box in the reception (deposit was 10 euros which you get back after check out). Reception guy was very friendly and spoke good english, his colleague even came with us to show where our room was situated, actually in a separate building, which i guess is a older building then the main building where the reception was situated.

There was a elevator which we needed to use as our room was at the 4th floor. After we walked to our room for a first time, we were very surprised that the room was actually a 2 room apartment, as i booked and paid for a studio room, no worries though. There even was a separate toilet and a bathroom with shower and tub, also there was a kitchen, a living room and a bedroom, balcony was huge with two entrances, very nice. Kitchen was fully equipped, there was also a tube tv, washing machine and cleaning accessories like vacuum cleaner, mop, sweeper, drying rack etc.

Actually the whole experience felt like we were living in a flat, rather than in a hotel. Room was old and worn out with wooden floors and that explains the only 3 stars i gave for the cleanliness of the room, washing room and toilet were though spotlessly clean so no complaints about that. The only complaints was for the hot room, AC didn't work or i couldt use the controller, there was no bide in the toilet, and the convertible sofa which i slept on was a bit hard for my back.

The apartment is a great choice for a longer stay as you can make any food in the kitchen, which you can find very cheap on the market, but for us it was unnecessary, as went to eat on a restaurant everyday, it was so cheap !

Room service came in twice and we were surprised as the dishes were washed as well. Situation was quite central with short 10 minutes walk to shopping street Vaci Utca and to a few of the main sightseeings. There was also a parking hall in our building, which we didn't use.

There was a construction yard next to our building, and they started working at around 6 am so we had to close the balcony doors which was the only cooling device next to a fan in bedroom. There was also a few food stands and a bar directly below our apartment, but the noise of the crowd drinking and chatting didn't bother us so much, as we were at the 4th floor.

Overall it was very cheap, spacious and very well equipped apartment, which actually felt like our own flat.

Room Tip: Go for larger apartments like 2 room apartment with separate bathroom and toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

very nice apartments at city center, with many bars , coffee shops,supermarkets, restaurants.at the same time not noisy, with security in the lobby.Our 2beds apartment was big, ' clean and very comfortable. staff spoke perfect English, very helpful. we had only one small problem- very slow internet

Room Tip: ask for room in the small street, not main complex-this is not noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Pros
- location, in a great area with lots of bars, coffee shops, restaurants. Close to the city centre and located nicely next to the jewish quarter
- well equiped kitchen, good cooking facilities
- size of room and bathroom was very good
- security, very safe area with security in the lobby
- close to supermarkets and shops
- wifi access excellent

Cons
- were made to wait 2hrs at reception for checkin, this was compounded by being told we can't pay with card "cash only", yet we witnessed 2 customers pay with card.
- then on checkout get to reception at 1050 and no one is there until 1120, when we rang the door bell and man (think he was the owner) yelled at us saying "no" this is not acceptable considering we are paying good money to stay there.
- very dirty cutlery, pots, pans, glasses and plates
- blood stain on sheet and sheets not clean, had to sleep in our own sleeping bag liners
- cleaners came into room to fold blankets and change toilet paper ( we find this odd, unless you change sheets/ towels/ clean room there is no need to enter our apartment after 3 days after already having a towel change).

If this place wants to charge Central European prices they need to lift the game in respect to cleanliness and service, however the location is very good and would suit couples, families and solo travellers.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All-4U Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All-4U Apartments

Address: Hollo utca 12-14, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All-4U Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your All-4U Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All-4u Apartments Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All-4U Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.