We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All-4U Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added All-4U Apartments to your Saves list
All-4U Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Hollo utca 12-14, Budapest 1075, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 558 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Calpe, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a week and it was fantastic! We had booked a studio but on arrival we were given a huge apartment with one separate bedroom, bathroom with bath and shower, separate toilet, nice kitchen area, lounge with sofa and extra bed. It was very clean and modern, well equipped with microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, a/c, fans etc. Our balcony overlooked a lively square with bars and cafes and it was great to sit outside with a glass of wine, listen to the live music and people watch. It wasn't too noisy inside at night as the patio doors had good double glazing and bars tended to close at 1. The staff in reception were very helpful and friendly and had a good local knowledge, answering all our questions about where to change money, get the tram etc. They also made reservations for us for the Gellert baths, Hungarian concert, cruise etc at no extra cost. The apartments were in a great location for exploring Budapest and I Iwould definitely stay there again and recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    170
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
93
178
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
killarney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

my wife and i travelled to budapest on business and stayed at all4 u it is perfectly located in the middle of the jewish quarter the staff couldn't be more helpful everything was done with a minimum of fuss,the room was large plenty for 4 with fine kitchen if you were prepared to use it
and was cleaned everyday location for sightseeing was great all in all a great experience.drum goulash restaurant up the road was brilliant jozep couldn't have taken care of us better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice big apartments with full service at a nice location.

As an example.

Our airco was broken.
For the 'missed airco' day we got a spontaneous refund (without asking) and - even more importantly - it was promptly fixed).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

central location and still ok if you come by car, garage reasonably priced, cleanning ok, downstairs manny possible to eat, drink and entertainment. a perfect place for teenagers. In one word a perfect place to stay in Budapest

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights in July (family with 3 small kids), and I have to say it was super convenient and hassle-free.

Although there were small things in the apartment which bothered us (dishwasher and toaster broken, sheets not super clean, no balcony and only one bathroom), it was pretty spacious and in the best location in Budapest.

They arranged a pick-up from the airport for us, in a 6-seater car (whuch was fab). The driver took us all the way to the reception, so we had no trouble finding it. But finding our flat was a bit confusing, as there are a lot of similar-looking flats within these courtyards. We were aware we had to pay in cash in euros, But it bothered us was that our 500 euros bill (straight from the bank) was not accepted. We arrived on a weekend, so very hard to find a place to break/exchange the bill. But they allowed us to pay the balance after the weekend, which was great.

But once you locate yourself you can't go wrong! There tons of places to eat, drink and shop nearby, as well as small supermarkets. The metro is super close, as well as Andrassy ut, Vaci ut and Vorosmarty ter.

Overall, this was a great place, good value for money and we would definitely recommend come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I booked All4u through olotels as I think they had the best price at the time. These guys also do a free airport pick up if you stay 5 nights or more, you just need to contact them directly.

Upon checking in I was actually upgraded to a much larger apartment which was a nice added bonus. I cannot speak highly enough of my stay at All4u. Even if I paid more, I would return here before looking anywhere else in Pest.

The apartments were clean, serviced every second day with fresh towels and contained all the amenities needed, including washing machine & fully equipped kitchen.

I had a few questions and requests for advice throughout my stay and the reception is open 24 hrs; staff were always more than happy to help and most has quite good English skills.

The set up seems to be a number of semi-interconnected buildings (quite new) which are lived in by residents as well as used by All4u, so yes, sometimes you'll have to check in in one building & then your apartment will be in another. However it's really not a big deal as a staff member escorts you, it's within a 1 minute walk away and there are lifts in each building.

All4u is in a fantastic, well situated & safe area, everything is within walkind distance and there are many cafes and bars directly below (although it wasn't roo noisy) as well as many many restaurants and cafes in the surrounding area.

Will definitely return in the future!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We picked this hotel because it could accommodate our family of four and was close-ish to the subway. We were very surprised!

We did have some trouble finding the office, it's upstairs in a separate building, and though the address is on Hollo, the door doesn't face the street.

Once passed that, however, it was great. The staff was friendly and efficient, made suggestions on where to eat and told us where the closest grocery stores were located. Our room was on the second floor of a separate building, with a front door that required a security code.

The room rooms were clean and neat, and very spacious! We had a large balcony that overlooked the square that was the inside of the block where many restaurants and cafes were open late. It was very nice to sit out in the late evenings and watch the world go by.

The location was excellent. It was close to two grocery stores, and the subway as well as within walking distance to the chain bridge and Elizabeth square. The lobby sold tickets to a hop-on hop-off bus tour that had a main stop at Elizabeth square. There were plenty of places nearby to choose to eat or drink.

About the only problem we had was that while our living room was interior to the block, our bedrooms were facing the street and there was construction going on that started at about 07:30. However, this just let us get up and get going each day at a nice hour!

I'd love to stay here again anytime, and certainly will again someday!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#34 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Agape Aparthotel
Agape Aparthotel
#103 of 558 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
K9 Residence
K9 Residence
#24 of 558 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#108 of 558 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#20 of 558 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
4YOU CityCenter Apartments
4YOU CityCenter Apartments
#3 of 558 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All-4U Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All-4U Apartments

Address: Hollo utca 12-14, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 558 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All-4U Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your All-4U Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All-4u Apartments Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All-4U Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.