We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Dinner Cruise, even for Hungarians!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legenda Sightseeing Boats

Legenda Sightseeing Boats
Dock 7 Jane Haining rakpart, Budapest 1051, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)
+36 1 317 2203
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Legenda offers daytime and evening sightseeing cruises as well as dinner cruises all year round in Budapest, Hungary. Please, visit our site for more information, actual prices and booking.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Dinner Cruise, even for Hungarians!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Last night my boyfriend and I had a wonderfull 'Candlelit Dinner Cruise' on boat Legenda. The service was excellent - at the entrance we were greated friendly, drinks and meals were served professionally. Special thanks to Saci and Patrícia, they both went out of their way to make our evening memorable. Meals were delicious, huge portion of main dish, tasty wines. In spite of living in Budapest since years, the nice ambience, life music during the evening and of course the beautiful view made us feel like tourists in our own city. The cruise showed us our home from a new point of view. Many thanks again to the Legenda team!
Köszönjük a felejthetetlen estét, Ibolya és Péter

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    91
    33
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is the nicest fleet of boats in Hungary, and I like to take the cruise at dusk. That way you get the sun going down and the total darkness when the lights come up. The Parliament building is the masterpiece, so bring your camera. They include a flat screen video presentation, hand held speakers in different languages, a glass of champagne, and an all glass surround bottom section. For the best trip, get there early and make your way to the back of the boat to climb up to the top level.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We took the daytime cruise on the Duna Bella on our first day and it was a great introduction to this beautiful city. The cruise lasts approx. 1hr and 10 minutes and cost roughly £20.00 for two tickets. You also have the option to stop at Margaret Island and enjoy 1hr 30 mins free time, this is at a cost of 4500huf (roughly £13.00 each). The commentary supplied through the headphones is in a choice of 30 languages and gives you a quick history lesson about the various points of interest along the river. You receive a free drink before reaching Margaret Island, and you can choose from wine, beer, soft drinks or water. On the way back from Margaret Island you receive a lovely and refreshing glass of "Duna Bella lemonade". The staff are really pleasant and efficient. Excellent value for money and on my next visit would definitely use them again and select the evening cruise.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth County NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice way to see everything at night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had only a few days in Budapest, and this one hour night cruise was highly recommended by friends. I think it was well worth the time and money, after spending all day walking around we enjoyed the chance to sit and see the spectacular views as we cruised along with a nice seat and a cold beer. The narration was a bit cheesy, but we did learn a few things from it. The biggest thrill was just to see the magnificent views from the river Danube, lit up with the night sky behind. We took the 7:30 boat in April and were able to see the sun set and then get the night views as well. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely evening despite bad drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The trip makes for a lovely evening, but I don't know how they managed to make the Coke, Sprite and wine so bad. We enjoyed the breeze on the Danube and the scenery is beautiful.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legenda Sightseeing Boats also viewed

 

Been to Legenda Sightseeing Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legenda Sightseeing Boats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.