We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Legenda Sightseeing Boats

Legenda Sightseeing Boats
Dock 7 Jane Haining rakpart, Budapest 1051, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)
+36 1 317 2203
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Legenda offers daytime and evening sightseeing cruises as well as dinner cruises all year round in Budapest, Hungary. Please, visit our site for more information, actual prices and booking.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

It really isn't bad, but it isn't 'personal' as the boat is big, full (a testament to the popularity of the trip) and what I see as the drawback is that the audio is pre-recorded so what I refer to a impersonal is the fact that you cannot ask a guide a question. All that said, the 1 hour evening tour is good value, the boat was warm and the service was good with a cold beer, included within the cost, served at your seat. Not bad by any standards, just cold be better IMHO.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    91
    32
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Legenda: Rick Steve's discount”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you show Rick Steve's book when purchasing the tickets to the boat, you will be provided with additional discount.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great way to see Budapest on a cold winter evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We did this on the Friday evening, the cruise was packed and great fun. In the winter it leaves at 6.30pm and it's magical to see Budapest lit up of an evening. You can listen to the description in over 30 languages, so literally any nationality can enjoy the cruise.

I have to say that I found the voice over and description pretty boring, I feel they could have done a little more with the content. That said the view is spectacular, there is a free drink offered onboard from a glass of champagne, beer, wine or soft drink which enhances this pleasant trip.

This trip works out to about £15 each, it's a great way to start an evening and then head off for a nice meal after.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great experience at sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We took the boat trip at the sunset and it was an amazing experience. The buildings at the riverside are so well illuminated, the view is great. You will have a 360 degrees view and there are some videos playing telling the history of the buildings or monuments you are seeing.

They offer a glass of wine or champagne.

This is definitely a must do in Budapest.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Saw nothing wrong with it and everything beautiful on it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My fiance and I did this last night- on a cold but clear Oct evening- and loved every second of it. Boats were great- enclosed but with an option for a chilly moment or two on the top deck- as was the staff. The music was cheesy and the wine list sparse but the food was plentiful. All in all just what you would hope for/expect from a touristy experience. Some tips- seating is already allocated so don't both being pushy- even if you get a seat in the middle (they split us up into 2 boats so no one did) the view is still great. No need to arrive too early. No need for the 4 course option unless you are planning on being very hungry. If you get a waitress named Melinda, tip her well. She is heaps of fun. It was a highlight for us.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legenda Sightseeing Boats also viewed

 

Been to Legenda Sightseeing Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legenda Sightseeing Boats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.