We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum to your Saves list
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dessewffy u.36., Budapest 1066, Hungary (Terézváros)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel is located just 5 minutes from the Opera. Also there are 3 metro stations nearby: Opera, Oktogon and Arany Janos (use the last one when travelling from / to the airport). The rooms are big, modern and VERY CLEAN, especially the bathrooms. After serving the first breakfast here we really wondered how come this hotel has 3* because the variety is definitely for the quality of a 4* hotel. You'll find here everything you'd wish to eat in the morning: vegetables for a good salad, omlette, cottage cheese with paprika, 2-3 types of cheddar, ham, 2 types of salami, butter, jams, honey, croissants, yogurts, cold milk, cereals, hot milk, coffee, different types of tea, many types of bread (they provide a toaster as well), fruits and even champagne !!! The receptionists are very kind and whenever requested they will provide usefull information about the restaurants nearby (we got 2 top recommendations - Cat in the sack and Bohemtanya), Danube cruise tickets, shortcuts to different touristic objectives etc. They also made reservations for us whenever we requested. The free Wi-Fi works very well everywhere in the hotel (rooms included). Total experience: EXCELLENT! We highly recommend this hotel and would love to return here someday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    305
    57
    8
    7
See reviews for
54
298
47
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Nice hotel in the center. Cozy and clean rooms, fast WiFi internet connection, very helpful staff. When the hotel is on its full capacity you may have to wait for the breakfast few minutes, because of no free places available in the dining room. Delicious and rich breakfast buffet. Be aware of parking on the street in front of the hotel. You have to pay cca 1,50€/hour in working days for parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I've just spent the weekend in Budapest at the Star Inn hotel. We booked with Jet 2 holidays for the first time, and I've got to say Jet 2 gets my vote. Check in easy, leg room plenty, food lovely, and £200.00 cheaper than anyone else. We also booked the transfers with Jet 2, perfect. The Star Inn Hotel was good clean and friendly, and close to bars and restaurants and a short walk to town centre, about 15 minutes. Breakfast in the hotel was very nice a continental with eggs, ham, fruit, fresh salmon and so on. You can book your trips from the hotel. We did the open top bus of the city and the river cruise both good value and worth doing. We will return and we will go with Jet 2.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is nice, clean and very central. You can just walk everywhere, we just took subway once and an amazing night club Instant is just few steps from the hotel.
For those traveling by car, the parking right next to the hotel is priceless.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

A lovely clean hotel with friendly staff. From the second we arrived the staff could not have been more friendly, giving us loads of advice about where to go and what to do. The hotel is centrally located and most places on the Pest side of the river are within walking distance. Breakfast was continental and delicious, with lots of options. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a budget hotel. The bed alone guaranteed a great night's sleep.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed at the star inn for the weekend at the end of January with my friends. The rooms were basic but adequate. The hotel was central with bars, shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk. The hotel staff were very helpful and breakfast was plentiful. I would visit again if returning to Budapest.

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle as no tea/coffee making facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stay in this hotel if you like a basic clean bed with 4 walls.
The room, bathroom, bedding was clean.
Sound proofing was not that good but luckily I had no noisy neighbours.
As far as design, there was none, it does not get more basic than this.
I would not stay there again as I prefer a hotel that has some features to talk about or that will stick in my memory.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#59 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#49 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#94 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#68 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Panorama Central
Budapest Panorama Central
#47 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Budapest City Central
Budapest City Central
#64 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Dessewffy u.36., Budapest 1066, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is just a short walk from the Opera House, within easy reach of the main sights (Heroes' Square,Parliament, Synagogue, St. Stephen's Basilica). In the very heart of the business, shopping, cultural and entertainment centre of the city. Excellent for businessmen and tourists. 125 Rooms, all with shower/WC, hair-dryer, airconditioning and sound-proofing, 26" LCD TV with satellite channels, direct-dial telephone and free WIFI internet connection, keycard.Buffet breakfast (from 6.30 A.M. To 10.30 A.M. With a wide range of dairy products, cereals,fruits and vegetables, quality cold cuts and cheese, bread and rolls freshly baked on the spot, smoked salmon and champage. In summer meals can also be enjoyed on the inside hotel-terrace. Drinkbar around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.