We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean and quite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum to your Saves list
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dessewffy u.36., Budapest 1066, Hungary (Terézváros)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, clean and quite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed with our wind band. Clean, quite, execelent service, unfortunately no luggage storage for our instruments. Good breakfest, thought. Small but funtional rooms. Helping and friendly staff members.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    304
    57
    8
    7
See reviews for
54
297
47
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We swapped to this hotel after two nights in a terrible one further out of the city. We'd had a very bad experience and it was a joy to find this well priced, clean and comfortable place so well placed for all tourist attractions, restaurants and bars. Great breakfast as well. All in all, if I was ever to return to Budapest, I would definitely stay here and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here as part of a trip. The rooms were on the smaller side for storage of luggage however they were clean and quite new looking. The reception area is large and there are couches to sit on in the lobby area. The breakfast was comprehensive and the hotel is about a 15-20 min walk to the main square where you can pick up the hop on hop off buses from their main stop. Also about 30 min walk to the main thermal bath near the Hero's Square.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

What can i say. Beautiful rooms. Attentive staff. Marvelous breakfast. Better that i have expected!
I advise this hotel for those who want sightseeing in Budapest. It is located in the city center and you definitely will have a rest after full day walking in this great hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at the Star Inn Hotel as part of an Intrepid Travel tour and I really enjoyed the location, service, the staff at front desk were so very helpful and patient. The breakfast is amazing, contains just about anything anyone would want to get their vacation day (in my case) started on the right foot.
I needed an early shuttle to the airport and they arranged it for me as well as a lunch box as |I had to leave early before the restaurant open.
köszönöm!!!

Room Tip: My room faced the street and was a little bit noisy but then again I stayed there on a Friday &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Ideally located between the train station and Oktogon and within walking distance to the parliament and other Pest attractions. It is our recurrent base while in Budapest. Great service by a great staff.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Star Centrum was very central to Pest making it very easy to get around. For a fairly low priced hotel it was most impressive. Spotlessly clean and providing everything we needed. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I can only say that we were on the 5th floor where it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#59 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#49 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#94 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#68 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Panorama Central
Budapest Panorama Central
#47 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Budapest City Central
Budapest City Central
#64 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Dessewffy u.36., Budapest 1066, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is just a short walk from the Opera House, within easy reach of the main sights (Heroes' Square,Parliament, Synagogue, St. Stephen's Basilica). In the very heart of the business, shopping, cultural and entertainment centre of the city. Excellent for businessmen and tourists. 125 Rooms, all with shower/WC, hair-dryer, airconditioning and sound-proofing, 26" LCD TV with satellite channels, direct-dial telephone and free WIFI internet connection, keycard.Buffet breakfast (from 6.30 A.M. To 10.30 A.M. With a wide range of dairy products, cereals,fruits and vegetables, quality cold cuts and cheese, bread and rolls freshly baked on the spot, smoked salmon and champage. In summer meals can also be enjoyed on the inside hotel-terrace. Drinkbar around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.