We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable with quality touch, right in city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Budapest Center to your Saves list
Eurostars Budapest Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable with quality touch, right in city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and it was very comfortable. Location is excellent as you are 2 minutes walk away from center, old town and anything else worth seeing.

Paid parking is provided under hotel for guests, free wi-fi is available in rooms and public areas, staff was polite (but nothing over that).
Small downside that we find out on check-in that our B-fast wasn't included in the price (surprising as we stayed there for F1 weekend, one of most pricey room rates per year), but then it turns out (for second time to be booking.com thing - this isn't the first time for us to realize that B-fast was a separate deal when booking by them. All in all t gave us a chance to try some local coffee shops in mornings which was nice, also we sneaked peeked in B-fast room (14 EUR per person if decide to give a go) & it looked like lovely buffet with typical continental choices.

The room wasn't super big, but enough to get around, with lovely view to busy, charming street leading to old city and when shut the window, complete noise isolation. Bed was large and super comfortable, as well as pillows and big plus in summer time for very quiet Air-con. We were surprised to see an extra bed in our room, but then turned out to be handy for keeping opened suit-case on it.
Bathroom spacious, not fan of the shower in the bath and being quite splashy, but in general very nice.

I would recommend this hotel as a great choice if visiting Budapest!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    556
    92
    17
    11
See reviews for
202
628
63
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Eurostar hotel is one of the best hotels I have tried in BP.

The hotel Location is very good just near Astoria station, walking distance from major busy streets, major attractions of the Hungarian capital are easily reached from this location.

Rooms were very nice and clean, Hotel lobby ceiling is a piece of art with this sky lights bringing sun rays inside the hotel.

Breakfast is extremely rich and full of diversified types of food: fruits, eggs, jams, butter, drinks and juices...etc - also the restaurant is very big and can accommodate many guests.

Will for sure stay there again and again...... :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I want to congratulate you Eurostars for being the first hotel I have ever had to leave. I was so disappointed because I did a lot of research on our hotel in Budapest and this one was so well regarded. We had a family quad room which turned out to be the wheelchair-accessible rooms with the queen bed pushed on one side and two cots put in place. The room was so cramped, it was awful. We had to put a suitcase in the washroom (which was very spacious as it was wheelchair accessible). As well, it was not clean and the walls were scuffed. When I went down to ask if we could be moved, even to two twin rooms I was told the hotel was fully booked. I would have even been willing to pay more to move. They were completely inflexible. Funny, but when I checked booking.com and hotels.com, there were plenty of rooms available. So while I was on hotels.com, I just booked the remainder of our stay at a new hotel. Two rooms at a better price. The unhelpfulness of the staff was mind-blowing. If we hadn't arrived late at night, I would not have even stayed the first night. Glad you are doing so well Eurostars that you can afford to let customers leave so easily. Warning to families to make very sure about what you are getting with their family rooms.

Room Tip: Make sure of what you are getting when booking a room for more than two people!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

As I said the location us great. Easy walk to all major tourist landmarks. Rooms are clean and internet works great. Our bathroom light was burned out and it took 3 requests to get it fixed. Do not take the elevator during peak breakfast time, there are only 2 and they take forever. One was not working which made matters worse. For the money and because of the location it's fine. Do your own homework on the area and events. We asked the hotel staff about the St. Stephen Festival that was going on while we were there and he said it was nothing special just some fireworks, quite the opposite, there were many cultural events and a wonderful arts and crafts fair plus parade!

Room Tip: We did not notice any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is in an absolutely great location in the centre of Pest a 2 minute walk from the river. The main shopping area is within a 5 min walk and you can walk to all of the attractions so no public transport is needed (unless you want to - tube and bus-stops within 1 min walk.)
The hotel is very modern and the bar is very small but with the whole of the city on your doorstep who cares! The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times.
Only downside was there there were no coffee making facilities in the room! A true 1st world problem!
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has it all. Courteous and helpful staff, great new rooms, free wifi, located right in the middle of Budapest, and awesome AC. One of my best stays in two years of traveling around Europe. Took the shuttle van from the airport to the hotel with no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Pros:
- Central location (very close to city attractions)
- Plenty of restaurants, bars etc around it
- Friendly personnel
- Clean
- Well equipped room

Cons:
- No free parking (makes sense as it's in the heart of the city, but you get better price for the underground parking behind the hotel if you pay it at the reception)
- Not so much variety at the buffet (breakfast) but the food was always fresh

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center

Address: Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#33 Business Hotel in Budapest
#35 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#43 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Budapest Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.