We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Budapest Center to your Saves list
Eurostars Budapest Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great value for money in this modern boutique hotel. Spotlessly clean, loved the leather panelled sliding doors in the room that separated the hallway from the bedroom, not to mention the HUGE bed! Central location right by Elizabeta Bridge and 5 min from central shopping area. Only negative is there are no tea/coffee facilities in room. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    557
    92
    17
    11
See reviews for
202
628
63
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is absolutely marvellous. Budapest's main sites are easily accessible by foot with plenty of nice restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The hotel staff were extremely amiable and speak immaculate English. We enquired about the best way to tour the parliament building and the receptionist was able to advise and book tickets online for us in moments.

The bedroom was spacious, comfortable and quiet with the bathroom being very modern and trendy.

This hotel is highly recommended for anyone visiting Budapest: excellent location, lovely staff and spotless hotel. It is one of the best hotels we have stayed in on a city break.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

If I go back to Budapest I wouldn't even bother looking anywhere else. Everything was perfect from check in to location, and the rooms were spotless and modern too.

It is genuinely one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in on a city break.

It is close to everything and we just walked everywhere.

We never used the bar/restaurant as there are so many nice places nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and away from the street and it was so silent all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good hotel and location, price was also acceptable.Clean rooms. Close to everything. Breakfast was average.There is no possibility to park in fron tof the hotel, so you have to go around and park down in the garage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in feb 2013 at hotel eurostars. We thought the location was excellent-very close to the town centre and the bridge. We walked everywhere and did not bother with the metro. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious, modern and clean- everything we would hope for. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Eurostars Budapest Centre hotel is in an excellent location between the Astoria and Deak Ferenc ter metro stations. It is also only a five minute walk to the Elizabeth Bridge and main shopping street. The rooms were immaculate - very clean, modern and comfortable. Wi-Fi access is provided and there are also computers where you can access the internet for free.

The staff were ok, pleasant and professional, but not very friendly. There were a couple of issues with the room, such as broken tv, broken shower that they showed little interest in fixing. Also, on leaving the hotel, the receptionist would not call the shuttle bus company that I arrived with and insisted that I got a taxi to the airport with a taxi company that the hotel partners with.

Despite that, I got a very good deal to stay in the hotel (€45 per night) and if I could get the same deal in future I would definitely return to the Eurostars Budapest Centre, due to its location, cleanliness and comfort. I would also book a return journey with the airport shuttle, that offers fantastic value compared to a taxi from the airport.

Room Tip: The road at the front of the hotel is quite busy and can get noisy at night. I would not recommend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed With A Bunch A Friends From 19th - 21st January 2013, As There Where 11 Of Us (Lads) As You Can Guess We Never Used The Breakfast/Food Facilities, Never Used The Bar (As That Was Only Open Certain Times Of The Day) But The Hotel & Rooms Were VERY Clean, Neat And Tidy Lovely Big Bathroom Would Deffinatly Stay Again If I Was In The Area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center

Address: Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#33 Business Hotel in Budapest
#35 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#43 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Budapest Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.