We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Budapest Center to your Saves list
Eurostars Budapest Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

If I go back to Budapest I wouldn't even bother looking anywhere else. Everything was perfect from check in to location, and the rooms were spotless and modern too.

It is genuinely one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in on a city break.

It is close to everything and we just walked everywhere.

We never used the bar/restaurant as there are so many nice places nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and away from the street and it was so silent all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    628
    110
    22
    16
See reviews for
221
725
66
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good hotel and location, price was also acceptable.Clean rooms. Close to everything. Breakfast was average.There is no possibility to park in fron tof the hotel, so you have to go around and park down in the garage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in feb 2013 at hotel eurostars. We thought the location was excellent-very close to the town centre and the bridge. We walked everywhere and did not bother with the metro. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious, modern and clean- everything we would hope for. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Eurostars Budapest Centre hotel is in an excellent location between the Astoria and Deak Ferenc ter metro stations. It is also only a five minute walk to the Elizabeth Bridge and main shopping street. The rooms were immaculate - very clean, modern and comfortable. Wi-Fi access is provided and there are also computers where you can access the internet for free.

The staff were ok, pleasant and professional, but not very friendly. There were a couple of issues with the room, such as broken tv, broken shower that they showed little interest in fixing. Also, on leaving the hotel, the receptionist would not call the shuttle bus company that I arrived with and insisted that I got a taxi to the airport with a taxi company that the hotel partners with.

Despite that, I got a very good deal to stay in the hotel (€45 per night) and if I could get the same deal in future I would definitely return to the Eurostars Budapest Centre, due to its location, cleanliness and comfort. I would also book a return journey with the airport shuttle, that offers fantastic value compared to a taxi from the airport.

Room Tip: The road at the front of the hotel is quite busy and can get noisy at night. I would not recommend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed With A Bunch A Friends From 19th - 21st January 2013, As There Where 11 Of Us (Lads) As You Can Guess We Never Used The Breakfast/Food Facilities, Never Used The Bar (As That Was Only Open Certain Times Of The Day) But The Hotel & Rooms Were VERY Clean, Neat And Tidy Lovely Big Bathroom Would Deffinatly Stay Again If I Was In The Area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, Brazil
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed for four nights at Eurostar Budapest Center and enjoyed my stay. The hotel is centrally located, a short walking distance from the Sinagogue, the Cathedral, the square where you get the "hop on hop off" buses, etc. Room is confortable and clean, I really appreciated the heated bathroom floor! Mini-bar was short of variety and quantities, could be improved. Few amenities in the room (no shampoo, conditioner or body lotion - bring your own!) Breakfast is very good, and during the weekends it is served until 11 AM. Staff was just ok: helpful but not really friendly. Overall I had a nice stay there: excellent cost-benefit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

very nice, clean rooms, helpfull staff. high quality services. outside parking for free. very good location walking distance from the historical center. wonderful if you get the room with a view on the parliament.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 2nd floor with a view on the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center

Address: Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#37 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#45 Family Hotel in Budapest
#52 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Budapest Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.