We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Budapest Center to your Saves list
Eurostars Budapest Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
porto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excelent choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

it's a very nice hotel with a wonderful location. the breakfast is very good and the guys at the reception are very friendly and useful. they give nice suggestions about restaurants, and places to visit. Don't miss the szechenyi baths. I recommend everyone this hotel and have a nice holidays! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    558
    92
    17
    11
See reviews for
202
630
63
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

After arriving at Budapest Liszt Ferenc International Airport we catched the bus to Kőbánya-Kispest and jumped on the M3-line which would take us to the city center, getting off at Ferenciek tere.

The Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel is located just a few minutes from the metro station and it's easily spotted when you get to street-level, if you exit from the stairs on your right if you're coming directly from the metro.
The location is excellent! Váci utca, Budapest's main pedestrian street and I'm guessing its most famous, is only 400m away. it's also close to both the Astoria metro station and the Ferenciek tere station on which you for example can get to WestEnd city center (blue M3-line).

Even though we arrived at the hotel a few hours before check-in we got a room immediately, which always is appreciated. The room was modern and clean, and there was nothing to complain about.

The breakfast was ok, a quite standard hotel breakfast.

I enjoyed my stay and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The attitude of the stuff at reservation,reception,concierge professional,serious,friendly.Location excellent.Look forward to visit again for more than a weekend.We highly recommend this hotel especially for couples.Value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great location, convenient to bus stops and metro. The room was nicely appointed and clean. All the staff were great, very helpful. Very nice buffet breakfast is available. Also they will arrange a taxi service to take you to the airport, price is reasonable with a professional driver. Not your typical taxi! Highly recommend this so not to be overcharged. My friend and I did stay in a suite but I am sure all the rooms are nice. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at the eurostars hotel budapest in january 2013 i dont have a bad word to say about it. The rooms were spacious and cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding also daily. Shampoo and shower gel were provided. The television only has one english channel, bbc world news but this was not an issue for us. We were placed in a room facing onto the street and before we even got there the friendly and helpful receptionist had apologised and explained we could arrange a switch of rooms if the noise from the traffic was bothering us, however, this was not an issue either.

The city itself is a beautiful place with fabulous buildings and loads to visit. We found the hotel to be in an excellent location particularly close to the river danube.

The only flaw i can pick out from this hotel is that it had no tea or coffee making facilities. However, it is an exceptional hotel in an extraordinary location for a very reasonable price. We would love to go back there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Choosing between an award of very good or excellent is always marginal. Without a doubt the Eurostars Budapest deserves a very good. The rooms are modern and well designed, the room service cannot be faulted , the location is excellent with a metro stop just 3 minutes away. In addition the prices offer good value. Budapest is not an expensive destination ( relative to France, UK , Germany etc) and Eurostars have pitched their prices just right. .....all this makes it very good. I have given an award of 5 stars because of the staff. They do their job well.....but with a smile and engagement that is not often seen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It is a big, modern business type hotel with conference rooms etc. My husband and I stayed there 3 nights. Ask for a quiet room on a high floor. We did and it was fine. The room was average size but modern with free wifi. The buffet breakfast was good. The location was good for walking to Vacu Street and the metro. My main problem is that the block it is on has many closed down stores and offices and it is dreary. I probably wouldn't return for that reason.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor in a quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center

Address: Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#33 Business Hotel in Budapest
#35 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#45 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Budapest Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.