We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you cant ask for more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Budapest Center to your Saves list
Eurostars Budapest Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 330 Hotels in Budapest
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“you cant ask for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

very central location, very nice service, spacious very clean room with an amazing price.
so what else you could ask for?
you may not really like the breakfast, it was ok but not the best, but over all it is a winning bargain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    585
    100
    17
    13
See reviews for
202
668
64
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex Uk
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had three nights in the Eurostars Hotel in January 2013. It is clean, modern and well located - a short walk from the river, Astoria and the Synagogue.
Breakfast offers a good choice - hot and cold - and was never crowded. Only breakfast is offered, not lunch or evening meal, but that was not a concern for us - we prefer to eat outside hotels.
The room was adequate size and away from the street so it was quiet. It did face other rooms (the hotel appears to be a square 'U' shape) so there was no view and it was necessary to close the net and / or full curtains for privacy.
The bathroom is small but very clean with shower over bath.
The bedroom thermostat appeared to be fixed at 20 Degrees C and would not let us set it lower (the room was warm even in very cold January). We simply left the window ajar.
All this was more than adequate for a city break and astonishingly good value at €168 for the two of us for three nights including breakfast.
All the staff are very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I can see why this place gets such a high rating: a very good, sparkingly clean almost luxury, hotel in a city centre location at an absurdly cheap price. However it has two niggling problems. Firstly, the check in was terrible. I think the individual responsible for mine has alredy been commented on here. Despite announcing he was in charge and that the seemingly very competent girl he had to stop and "help" was a trainee, he was slow, surly and scruffy, and also seemed more interested in getting other guests go to his mate's restaurant. And the wifi doesn't work properly. just about gets a signal but so so slow. Front desk- not the same person- also unconcerned about that although I was offered a phon connector that made no diference. Good connections in the business centre, but one of the tw computers not working

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I recommend this hotel, beautifull rooms, service is nice, little problem finding my reservation but all done in 5 min. I highly reccomend this hotel. Food was great, but Budapest is a culinary treat for all visitors. Didnt check the pool and spa that is why i gave 3 points but i think it deserves 5.

Room Tip: Any room is good. i had one looking at the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is centrally located. Very friendly staff good value for money and well appointed. Possibly avoid the breakfast as it is expensive compared to the room. The room was very good plenty of space and a good bed.

I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stay here just 1 night. The room is very clean, very friendly staff. Bed very comfortable so we had great night sleep. Location is perfect!
We didn't like the fact, that we were charged for a City map, which was given to us on the arrival. Then, when we were checking out, the final bill was bigger because they charge a Tax on top. I think, this should be said when you're booking the hotel.
There was toilet brush missing in the toilet. Bathroom was a little bit small, but very clean. Very nice and soft towels.
There is no tea&coffee facility in the room. The breakfast was nice but not worth the price.
In general we had a nice stay, we would stay there again :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights January. Spotlessly clean hotel and very central for everything, including metro and shopping areas.
We stayed in room 710 which had a balcony. Think this was one of the superior rooms, although we only booked standard, which was great. Lovely big room with separate area for all your baggage and clothes. Spotlessly clean and nice and warm. Too warm at times, even although it was minus 10 degrees outside.
Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and all the usual complimentary toilet things. Slippers were also provided. We don't watch tv when on a break but only one English speaking channel if this interests you. BBC world news.

Reception staff were very helpful and always able to provide any information that was required about the city.
Breakfast was plentiful, and about the best we have experienced in a city hotel. Sausages, bacon, French toast, scrambled eggs to name but a few. Plenty fruit, cereal and cakes also. Staff very nice.

During our trip we visited the World of Terror and Holocaust museums. Also took a trip to the Danube river edge where the sculptures of shoes left behind when Jews were killed during the war as they were shot into the river. Very eerie.

Drinking and eating in Budapest is very good value for money. I would certainly return some day, and would use this same hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center

Address: Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#33 Business Hotel in Budapest
#36 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#49 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Budapest Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.