We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, well located. Would go back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Budapest Center to your Saves list
Eurostars Budapest Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Essex Uk
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, well located. Would go back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had three nights in the Eurostars Hotel in January 2013. It is clean, modern and well located - a short walk from the river, Astoria and the Synagogue.
Breakfast offers a good choice - hot and cold - and was never crowded. Only breakfast is offered, not lunch or evening meal, but that was not a concern for us - we prefer to eat outside hotels.
The room was adequate size and away from the street so it was quiet. It did face other rooms (the hotel appears to be a square 'U' shape) so there was no view and it was necessary to close the net and / or full curtains for privacy.
The bathroom is small but very clean with shower over bath.
The bedroom thermostat appeared to be fixed at 20 Degrees C and would not let us set it lower (the room was warm even in very cold January). We simply left the window ajar.
All this was more than adequate for a city break and astonishingly good value at €168 for the two of us for three nights including breakfast.
All the staff are very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    673
    120
    24
    17
See reviews for
233
778
70
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I can see why this place gets such a high rating: a very good, sparkingly clean almost luxury, hotel in a city centre location at an absurdly cheap price. However it has two niggling problems. Firstly, the check in was terrible. I think the individual responsible for mine has alredy been commented on here. Despite announcing he was in charge and that the seemingly very competent girl he had to stop and "help" was a trainee, he was slow, surly and scruffy, and also seemed more interested in getting other guests go to his mate's restaurant. And the wifi doesn't work properly. just about gets a signal but so so slow. Front desk- not the same person- also unconcerned about that although I was offered a phon connector that made no diference. Good connections in the business centre, but one of the tw computers not working

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I recommend this hotel, beautifull rooms, service is nice, little problem finding my reservation but all done in 5 min. I highly reccomend this hotel. Food was great, but Budapest is a culinary treat for all visitors. Didnt check the pool and spa that is why i gave 3 points but i think it deserves 5.

Room Tip: Any room is good. i had one looking at the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is centrally located. Very friendly staff good value for money and well appointed. Possibly avoid the breakfast as it is expensive compared to the room. The room was very good plenty of space and a good bed.

I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stay here just 1 night. The room is very clean, very friendly staff. Bed very comfortable so we had great night sleep. Location is perfect!
We didn't like the fact, that we were charged for a City map, which was given to us on the arrival. Then, when we were checking out, the final bill was bigger because they charge a Tax on top. I think, this should be said when you're booking the hotel.
There was toilet brush missing in the toilet. Bathroom was a little bit small, but very clean. Very nice and soft towels.
There is no tea&coffee facility in the room. The breakfast was nice but not worth the price.
In general we had a nice stay, we would stay there again :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights January. Spotlessly clean hotel and very central for everything, including metro and shopping areas.
We stayed in room 710 which had a balcony. Think this was one of the superior rooms, although we only booked standard, which was great. Lovely big room with separate area for all your baggage and clothes. Spotlessly clean and nice and warm. Too warm at times, even although it was minus 10 degrees outside.
Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and all the usual complimentary toilet things. Slippers were also provided. We don't watch tv when on a break but only one English speaking channel if this interests you. BBC world news.

Reception staff were very helpful and always able to provide any information that was required about the city.
Breakfast was plentiful, and about the best we have experienced in a city hotel. Sausages, bacon, French toast, scrambled eggs to name but a few. Plenty fruit, cereal and cakes also. Staff very nice.

During our trip we visited the World of Terror and Holocaust museums. Also took a trip to the Danube river edge where the sculptures of shoes left behind when Jews were killed during the war as they were shot into the river. Very eerie.

Drinking and eating in Budapest is very good value for money. I would certainly return some day, and would use this same hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week in january, nice big room and private bathroom very tidy very luxurious (apart from book reading lamps didnt work + no hot water one morning, for this the reception gave us a 5% discount on the final bill which is fair enough), the minibar drinks are expensive £2 for a can of coke approx (the nearby supermarket sells you 2.5 lts of pepsi for £1), but apart from all that its a very nice hotel. very polite and helpful personnel, the gym and sauna is ace, and the whole place is modern. The service in room was impeccable and there were loads of tv channels but the english ones were news ones. We were on the 3rd floor facing the courtyard and it was very quiet indeed. The free wifi was good and although the internet room on the 1st floor only had 2 pcs in it, they always seemed to be free when we nneded them.
Did not try the breakfast as across the road there a very nice cafe which is cheaper and has good quality choc drinks and cakes.
Would reccomend.

Room Tip: courtyard side is good, if you need to use sauna you need to ask them to switch it on for you at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria
Danubius Hotel Astoria
#56 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#54 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center

Address: Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#39 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#46 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Budapest Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.