We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Budapest Center to your Saves list
Eurostars Budapest Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brazil
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Located in downtown, near the white bridge, it is comfortable, clean and modern - not those old usual hotels of Europe. Easy to go anywhere and plus, ask the reception for a free map of the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    628
    111
    22
    16
See reviews for
221
725
66
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, nice breakfast but tiny rooms (at least th one I got). Very nicely located close to everything and the metro station is not far from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Centrally located hotel 5mins walk from the Great Synagogue, 10mins from Elisabeth Bridge, <20mins walk to St Peter's Basilica. Metro stations, bus and tram stops nearby for trips further afield. Friendly service and good facilities - extra large double bed, efficient a/c and minbar, very clean room. Stayed from Tuesday until Saturday and rates were very good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Centrally situated, within easy reach of the River Danube and several tourist attractions. No rooms with a view (other than nearby rooftops from Floor 9) This is a modern business hotel with large comfortable rooms. Two small lifts for the 9 Floors - Big problem if a coach party arrives.
Breakfast fine - Plan to dine out for other meals - several reasonably priced eateries close by.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Great location, very nice and modern room, big bed, decent breakfast, reasonable price. One of the best 4 starts hotel I've ever stayed (and Itravel a lot)

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Very clean and large comfortable rooms.Perfect breakfast with a big variety of food to choose.2 Metro lines very close that you can use to go everywhere.A few minutes by foot to Vaci Uca the main road where you can walk,eat and drink.Friendly and helpful stuff.I will certainly come back.Everyhting was perfect!!!

Room Tip: Any room you choose is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

My girlfriend and I (we're both in our mid-twenties) stayed at this hotel at the beginning of August 2011.

HOTEL & ROOMS
The hotel's location is not as great as that of much more expensive hotels at the Danube promenade, but you can reach the river in 10 minutes.

The hotel is quite beautiful, with a very stylish lobby and modern rooms. The bed was huge (albeit a bit short for me, because I'm relatively tall) and very comfortable. A bit disappointing were the (two per person) pillows, because they were relatively small. In the room was a little flyer advertising the hotel's special service: 4 different styles (hardness, etc.) of pillows with Hollywood actors' names. I ordered one Audrey Hepburn and one Marilyn Monroe. In the evening, they were still not there. In the morning I called again, and they said they would get me those pillows. However, in the late afternoon, still no pillows. I called again and they finally told me they had a full house and therefore could not provide anymore pillows, not even standard ones. A bit disappointing.

We sadly had no view but some kind of atrium (the lobby's windowed roof) and other hotel windows.

The bathroom was good except for the floor heating which you apparently can't turn off when the lights are on, very annoying in August.

The A/C was a joke, sadly. Even on maximum (out of 3 settings), the room still was 23°C. Maybe it was broken, though it seemed to be working.

Free wireless Internet, but the connection speed was ridiculously slow (very low signal quality on iPhone 3Gs and iPad 1).

FOOD AND SERVICE
Breakfast was very good, even though the breakfast room was a bit cramped. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but serves tapas in the bar and offers room service. On our third night, we ordered two steaks and Greek yoghurt for dessert. The barkeeper told us it would take 30 minutes. After waiting for about 75 minutes, I called downstairs and they assured me it would take only a few more minutes. 20 minutes later, I went downstairs and the the female barkeeper told me her colleague had just went up. On return in the room, the food was indeed there, but it was really, really cold (not a bit cooled down, but as if it had been standing in the kitchen for an hours, which it probably had). I called them again, and they said they would send someone up. I again waited almost ten minutes, then walked down with one plate to give it to the barkeeper (at this point, we had been waiting for about 2 hours). He looked kind of annoyed, as if not to be embarrassed in front of the other customers (who were eating their tacos, so there must have been some activity in the kitchen), which, in turn, I found quite annoying, because I was the one who had been waiting for a long time and then got cold food. I then went back to the room and a waiter brought ONE new plate (because I had only brought down ONE ...). I again called downstairs, and finally some manager guy (Enrico, I think, who was EXTREMELY friendly) brought us a new (second) plate and also the brownie dessert, as well as a bottle of Hungarian sparkling wine (which actually was one of the best I have ever drunk). He then assured us everything would be free of charge. Great, or so we thought, because I tried the food, and while the steak (also my girlfriend's) was perfect, my (not hers) potatoes were LITERALLY still frozen inside (I'm guessing they pre-cooked them earlier and then just reheated them in the microwave, but not long enough). I called room service again, but no one answered, so I called the reception and asked for Enrico, but the woman told me he was not there, which annoyed me quite a bit because he had been in our room about 2 minutes earlier. I told her that and she reluctantly gave me the manager. He apologized a thousand times and I simply asked for some bread, not trusting the chef's skills anymore. He personally brought it up and apologized again. Again, he was super-friendly, unlike the barkeeper who seemed embarrassed by my presence or the receptionist. On check-out, everything was indeed free of charge.

More generally, staff was not very friendly, except for Enrico and one male and one female receptionist. Staff was slow to set tables at breakfast and seemingly didn't mind huge and sticky marmalade stains, so we had to tell them twice to please change the table cloth.

CONCLUSION
Great hotel at a great value (the prices we got, at least) if you don't mind sleeping in rooms that are too warm (likely not a problem when it's not summer) or like to order food to your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a streetview if you want to see more than a glassy atrium (not sure about the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center

Address: Kossuth Lajos Utca, 7-9, Budapest, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#37 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#44 Family Hotel in Budapest
#52 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Budapest Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.