We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers! Mediterranean Grill

Peppers! Mediterranean Grill
Apaczai Csere Janos u. 4 | Budapest Marriott Hotel, Budapest 1052, Hungary (District V / Inner City)
+36 1 737 7377
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #241 of 1,990 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Greek, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: In the heart of Budapest a new dining sensation is born out of the warmth of the local hospitality, spice of the regional Paprika and the heat of the open kitchen. Our Budapest restaurant combines contemporary urban design with the best Hungarian produce.
Szeged, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“what a place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

the offerings from the open kitchen included nice steaks and seafood from the BBQ, authentic italian pasta dishes and extensive selection of hungarian salami and ham- worth to mention are the +30 offerings of local wine by the glass. our waiter was very friendly und made a perfect wine suggestions from the extensive wine list - a great match to the food we choosed.

all in all we had a fantistic evening with great food decent service and live music

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    79
    19
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Went to Peppers restaurant for Sunday lunch yesterday. It was super. The waiter was attentive and funny. Our glasses of sparkling wine were constantly refilled. Every item that we tried from the buffet, and there were four of us so we all ate different things, was raved about. We also tried several items from the al a carte menu (included in the buffet price). These were also fantastic. The price per person was 8100 forints which we all thought was great value for money

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great quality, a tad pretentious/overpriced but fun if you don't mind that!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The food and drinks were great, service was attentive. Live music (a spanish guitarist) was playing which added to the atmosphere and you can see the Danube from most tables inside and all outside. You can also see the kitchen and the chefs working which is reassuring. There is a maitre'd who checks every table is happy which is a nice touch. Prices were pretty high for Budapest but we enjoyed it so didn't mind, and you must expect this with it's location inside the Marriott. Overall a nice experience and I would come here again, however we had better value for money elsewhere (Soul Cafe and Comme Chez Soi in particular raised the bar).

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First meal on our Budapest - Superb !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Had lunch on the terrace. Great value for money, and a great start to our three day trip.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great Sunday brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This year we went to Peppers the Marriott hotel on the riverside (The River Danube) to have Sunday Brunch with our family, and we always experienced very good quality in food and service too! We hope they are going to continue this way! We like it and recommend for Sunday Brunch! Drinks are included in the price doesn`t matter if it`s water or wine or champagne!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers! Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Peppers! Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers! Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.